Beer Tasting - Porter ('Zagovor Uteha' by Kabinet Brewery)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Free BTC SegWit2x hard fork coins or staying in alts? Many people wonder… Personally, I’d rather buy the dip in the alts. My issue is that alts are dipping too soon. Will it plunge more? I’d prefer just plunging into my beer.


Image source


My reasoning is everyone will want to go into BTC because they learned their lesson from the last Bitcoin Cash hardfork. That leaves Smaug’s treasure in form of alts unguarded. Let’s be burglars and whoosh it away! All about the timing really. Not to mention there will be another fork in November. A real clusterfuck.


Back to my favourite place - Fakin Pub. The barman really likes me already and he even gave me some of this home-brewed stout to try. What a swell guy. There will be beer events that I’ll be more than happy to cover. Steemit brings me friends here and in the real life!

While I’m at the subject of friends, I’ve noticed your comments lately. You really put a lot of effort to make meaningful contributions and you are genuinely interested in what I wrote. That brings a smile to my beer addled face and I appreciate it.

If I don’t answer you I’m just busy staring at charts. I’ll try not to be a jerk and at least upvote it, I read it all, don’t worry. However, no pressure to write something, I don’t have favourites.


My gang was hard at task of figuring out how to rent an apartment. Unusually low number of vacancies. And you can’t make noise, drink or take drugs because neighbours mind, but on the other hand horrid rent figures. Go figure.

Beer cooled us down. We found consolation (Serbian ‘uteha’) in this brew.

Beer menu 10/10/2017

Photo-shoot

Yellow lights inside are killing my photos.

Zagovor Uteha by Kabinet Brewery

StylePorter
CountryDeptford, England
Alcohol6.7%
--------------
AppearanceBlack. Brownish thick head. Interesting surface pattern
AromaIntense honey. Some plum. Licorice. No hops.
TasteMedium sweet with delicious honey notes and plum compote. Toasty. A bit of butter. Only slight and distant bitterness. Gentle and milky.
PalateLow carbonation. Silky feel.leaves that thick sugary aftertaste in the back of the throat. Love it!
--------------
OverallMy kind of beer. Strongish. On the milk side. Sweet and not too carbonised. Heavier feel. If you are a big fan of IPAs or watery lagers you might not like it though.
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 32 kuna (5.05$) for 0.5 ml. Pub on tap. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



Closer to the top than mid range.
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?


@samstonehill was hacked recently. But, he got ahold of his account again by trickery, magic and some good people. Check out how his troubles started, upvote him and don't repeat his mistakes!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

that looks like some classy bear!

6.7% ? it looks more powerful than others :D Thrilly beer :D

Many thanks for the mention here! Massively appreciate your support :)

And it's great to be back!!!!!

Hello @buzzbeergeek
On what price would you buy steem now if I may ask?

Seems that Uteha is a delicious beer hmmn. :)

I'd love to say 'this price' but I'm in a preservation mode till the fork.

Those photos/pictures - can’t work ou if they are real pics that have been edited, or drawings, or what?

I found an android app that works its magic - Deep Art Effects. Really fun to play with!

Nice read! Anywhere to find whisky tastings too?

@kafkanarchy84 sometimes. Not sure really.

haha Graham Smith is also great beery guy :D

Is this Stout? So thick and bitter...

Ey man. I mainly post about beers and motorcycles.
can i get your feedback on my beer post?
https://steemit.com/beer/@raymondhvh/unique-beer-top-5
do you got telegram?

Awesome post! I usually use discord, steemit chat sometimes.

I'm def not a fan of IPA's and that beer looks right up my alley.

I'm struggling with sticking 20SBD into the belly rub bank or buying up some of those low low altcoins!

Heh, not an easy choice. I wouldn't dare to push you in any direction!

Haha more thinking outloud than actually asking. I think regardless of what I choose it's a win win.

Also buying the dip in the alts!!! Great opportunity, Bitcoin profits have to go somewhere..

Check out my portfolio and stategy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81