Beer Tasting - Porter ('Vanilla & Chocolate Porter' by The Garden Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

FUD suddenly stopped and all is good in the world. Bitcoin mood swings are hard to stomach sometimes. I believe we should educate ourselves about the underlying technology of what we buy, then we won’t fear any government or technical analysis. Progress always wins out. And it is even tastier with beer!

Image source


As you can see, we quickly recovered portion of the move. Even quicker than I thought. The main question is what happens when we hit the resistance line. Do we bounce down and continue even lower? Or do we start reclaiming new highs? Many will probably sell at the key point rather than risk it, and who could blame them?

On the alt side, out of the bigger ones LTC and NEO show good strength and ICX reclaimed a lot of the move.

What about you? Are you in cash, bitcoin or alts?


This morning I woke up and snow was everywhere. My smile turned sour when I remembered I have to reach my workplace in these conditions. At least the kids are having fun. I hope to make time for some winter joys myself!

That didn’t stop me from visiting the pub of the day - Fakin. Lots of regulars on tap but I noticed something I haven’t had yet. A local one, but from the looks of it, highly praised worldwide!

Photo shoot


The Garden Vanilla & Chocolate Porter - Christmas Special

StylePorter - Top 50 worldwide
CountryZagreb, Croatia
BreweryThe Garden Brewery
Alcohol6.7%
--------------
AppearanceSmall bubbly brown head. Black color.
AromaReally strong here. Roasty burnt chocolate. Fresh coffee too.
TasteDelicious mix of chocolate, coffee and vanilla tones. Strong roasty malts.
PalateLow carbonation. Silky and soft. A bit light body for this abv. Leaves milky coffee aftertaste.
--------------
OverallA pleasant experience. Any Santa would appreciate it instead of standard milk and cookies. Great example of style with masterful blend of mentioned aromas. It IS expensive but if you want to spend on beer, it isn't such a bad craft deal.
Score (subjective)18/20

Price: 8 kuna (1.35 $) for 0.1 l. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Top 50 in style!
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html


Join #beersaturday contest and win prizes! Organised by @detlev and @buzzbeergeek.

Video instructions:

Drink > take notes to remember afterwards > post > win SBD!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

At 6.7%, one of those glasses should be more then enough for me. Those Croats sure know how to make a strong brew.

All are wanting BTC to go beyond expectations so we just have to learn about how BTC price movements so we can profit in trading.
Cheers to that beer it seems an excellent pick for that fridgid weather.

Can't help but laugh when I read this.

Any Santa would appreciate it instead of standard milk and cookies.

Good one! 😂

I always love how you mix crypto news and beers together in one post, as well as your witty and funny lines!

Mostly, I am impressed about your beer reviews, you know them well. I hope I could write mine like yours one day.🙌🙌

Oh cmon, everyone can write about their hobby. No big deal. Thanks for the kind words!

Your's is different.😅

Before this challenge, my only basis on patronizing a beer was whether the beer tastes good for me or not. That's it! Never bothered about the style or how they are made. 😅

Whereas it looks like you really know them all well. One my dreams now is to become a certified beer connoisseur, as well as a crypto expert. 😁

Got a long way ahead, but i hope I reach them one day!🙏😅

You have got two part of your post ,first one you asked something about crypto answer is no one still doesnt know anything about what is going to happened to crypto market.May be it will bounce back,may be it will go deep down.Second part is nicely described with beautiful photo.Thanks for sharing this kind of unique post.@upvoted

Yeah! I try to combine both, something that all are interested in + something delicious!

can i take a glass of beer?

Yah You have lots of keg but i need only one glass beer.... hahahaha

This beer sounds super tasty! Beers goes really well with rising markets. Just got back from the shop with weissbier for me and bock for my girlfriend.

Dave! Nice to see you! I'd say weiss is more girly than bock, but it's up to you :D I'll think about posting the other video some time soon. Will contact you ;)

Many people would probably agree about the girliness/manliness of our beers of choice and the way we invert them is indeed kind of funny (and that's why I decided to mention it).

The video is for you to post and use however you see fit, my friend and I'll by always available if you need any help with it and if you want to make some chances to it to include a piece of new information or something like that.

Another excellent sounding beer, I noticed you are tasting beers from all over, nice to habe that option. Where are you located?

I'm in a small country called Croatia. Looking to move soon, though :)

Cool, where will you move to? I am from a large state with a small population. Lots of wide open spaces here in Montana. But that makes it harder to find beers.

Lets have a drink ;-)

Ahhh!!! Now you're talking. That's my kind of beer right there. Perfect. It doesn't get any better than that right there!

Yeah. It's all about the style I guess. Hard to go against your preferences!

I've had vanilla porters and chocolate porters, but never a vanilla & chocolate porter, that sounds delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28