Beer Tasting - Porter ('Cococabana' by Ilkley Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

Trade rumor: IGNIS to be added to Bittrex this week. As they say, buy the rumor and sell the news. Or is it the other way around? Take it with a grain of salt. You can’t go wrong with beer though.

Image source


Bitcoin is making a series of higher lows, nothing terribly bullish, but it’s something.

More info on IGNIS token here:
https://www.jelurida.com/ico

I found this twitter screen on Ignis reddit:
https://twitter.com/josephkunzler/status/957645302562947072?ref_src=twcamp%5Eshare%7Ctwsrc%5Eios%7Ctwgr%5Eph.telegra.Telegraph.Share

Decide for yourselves.

Other good buys - XRP (bull flag), ICX (nice base)


Nothing better than chilling for a half an hour with the beer of the day. Usually it’s quite empty during the day, just the way I like it!

Beer menu -

happy hour next month! With these prices, you could actually feel it!

Photo-shoot

Ilkley Cococabana

StylePorter
CountryIlkley, England
BreweryIlkley Brewery
Alcohol4.8%
--------------
AppearanceBlack with small dissipating brownish head.
AromaSmoke and coconut. Roasty malts. Not impressed here.
TasteWow. Somehow wooden taste. Definitely on the coconut side but not as sweet as I expected. Pretty good natural coconut feel. Well done!
PalateThin body. Medium carbonation. A bit sticky aftertaste in the sign of coconut.
--------------
OverallPretty one dimensional. If you like coconuts, great. If not I'd pass. Not sure if the overall aroma would become boring on half a liter size.
Score (subjective)12/20

Price: 12 kuna (2 $) for 0.15 l. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


New, no rating yet
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html

Also, they are giving away some free alcohol. Yes. That is right. You can help me by using my referral or just use the regular link. I’ll post both!:

https://wn.nr/ym79c9 - same as below, but referral
http://www.brycedistillery.com/ - regular


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Just love enjoying a great craft beer only with myself... Feel that I can stay with my own thoughts about the beer. And this experience is always great...
Now my memories of Zagreb are coming to mind. Loved the whole Croatian experience.
Cheers!

That coconut porter looks and sounds AMAZING!! I'm a huge fan of peanut butter stouts, how do you feel about those?

This is one of my favorites PB Stouts:

https://www.ratebeer.com/beer/mother-earth-sin-tax-sintax-imperial-stout/215518/

I love trying exotic beers, I'm definitely going to be on the lookout for more of your reviews!

Looks like a nice dark beer. Looks like a REAL beer!

Hello, @buzzbeergeek!

Thank you for giving us the latest news from the crypto world. As you said, the decision is ours.

I would like to taste this beer, I love coconut ;)
Have a nice evening!

Actually, I love coconuts, so I am thinking I would take a liking to this one. Although, I would have hoped for a higher ABV than 4.8%.

Man that beer looks like a great one to have in the afternoon to just sit back relax and enjoy a nice beer.

Nažalost, tek sad vidio post, krenuo kupit IGNIS, kad objavili Bittrex. Jbg 😕 Baci opet koji news 💪

Sure, whenever I find something juicy

I have to say I do enjoy stouts with dark coconut roast as long as it fits well with the rest of the aroma profile and doesn't linger in the after taste. One good coconut stout I had was the Bombshell Dirty Secret Coconut Stout - http://www.bombshellbeer.com/Beer/Dirty-Secret-Stout-Coconut-Batch. If you haven't reviewed it yet its worth a look. Cheers!

Post it at #beersaturday , @detlev for more details

love those first couple of creative beer shot edits

Cheers Buddy! Keep trying the beers and allure us from the otherside of the world:)

Thanks! Nice to see you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69