Beer Tasting - Pilsener ('Craft Pilsner' by The Garden Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

Alts are running strong and it’s definitely a place to be. Hoard that BTC count while it lasts. I wouldn’t be surprised to see BTC dominance back at 50% in some time. Till then, catch it if you can. And you can! Yes, this beer is in a can!


What to buy? Maybe Modum (MOD) over at Binance. Seems like it will want to continue up.

Nothing smart today, just a quiet Sunday.


I found a can! Rarely do I buy cans but Garden brewery loves them. What’s your preference? Cans or bottles? I prefer glass to be honest. I always spill all over myself when drinking from a can. And I think it’s dirty.

This is an ad that Garden Brewery likes to push around.
Image source

Photo-shoot

The Garden Craft Pilsner

StylePilsener
CountryZagreb, Croatia
BreweryThe Garden Brewery
Alcohol4.5%
--------------
AppearanceClear straw color. White foaming head that settles after a while.
AromaLight malts combined with citrus. Very fresh and clean. Citruses really push it up.
TasteVery gentle. Light malts. Low to medium bitter. Background hops. Good balance.
PalateLow to medium carbonation. Watery but this is expected on a pilsner. Light lasting bitterness in the aftertaste. Feels natural.
--------------
OverallThe only problem I have with this beer is that it is a pilsner, my least favorite style. If we put that aside, it’s a very good product. However, I doubt it’s worth your time and money to buy a craft pilsner which is only slightly different than macros and you’ll feel the price difference. If you like craft take something more interesting instead.
Score (subjective)15/20

Price: 12 kuna (1.95$) for 0.33 ml. Can in a supermarket. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


People don’t like pilseners but this is a good example of one!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


Free BOOZECOIN for all! Just ask nicely, follow instructions and this distillery will send it to you! You need to have Open Ledger of course. I want this to pump!

Link: https://www.thievesden.com/coin.html


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Hmm....never had Croatian beer before. I wonder if this brew is available somewhere in the USA or Canada.

It doesn't look like North America yet but they've exoanded heavily into Europe. Check this article...
https://www.total-croatia-news.com/made-in-croatia/24134-the-garden-brewery-croatian-craft-beer-and-design-in-bars-all-over-europe

You never know. But hard to find for sure!

Drinking out of a can is starting to grow on me. They are easy to transport and you don't have to worry about them breaking. Also, no sunlight getting through. My favorite though is off the tap.

Nice beer mats!!

I quite like pils - but I would generally go for a large glass - minimum 500ml - on a hot day. Preferably from a bottle

I pondered converting some BTC to alts but have decided against it

Cheers

Well, there are dips every other day. Many opportunities!

one of my favorites! keep up the good work!

looking forward to try this one!

I wonder, have there been any beer giveaways on steemit? Would people be interested? I have some great limited release beers from Miami that I would be down to send to some lucky winners.

There were! Try #beersaturday contest hosted by @detlev !

very good

BTC gives everyone chance to buy it to be traded later.
Lovely Pilsner beer, Quite higher alcohol but fine for me. @buzzbeergeek

Yeah, never a dull moment!

I have seen similar ads for cans but I am a bottle person
Will have a can if there’s nothing else but prefer bottles

Love your tulip glass, don't believe I've had a Croatian beer. I really have no preference as far as bottles vs cans. I think I'm more picky about temperatures. Almost every place here in the states believe your beer should be ice cold as well as a frosty glass. Just kills most of the flavors in my opinion.

True that. Balance in everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55