Beer Tasting - Pale Lager ('Jelen' by Apatinska Pivara (MolsonCoors))

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

No Sunday is complete without a beer tasting, I’ve heard some Steemers say! I could not agree more! Here is another one!


It was a lovely day. I was thinking on how to spend lazy Sunday and run away from busy crowded Zagreb city center.

My girlfriend recommended recreation so we agreed to spend a day at the Lake Jarun. Begrudgingly, I had to accept that that includes a 10 km bike ride, guess who wasn’t all too happy about it.

My butt hurts a lot since I haven’t ridden a bike for 10 years but it was worth it. We stumbled upon this lovely pink rhino! Also, it was cool to feel the breeze of the River Sava.

I was thinking about beer the whole way since I had to keep the pain away.

It suddenly hit me that there is a place called Giraffe right next to the lake where beer is really cheap, a macro beer is only 10 kuna, approximately 1.55$

We have chosen Serbian beer called Jelen, (English for ‘deer’) and sat down to relax and chill with a wonderful view overlooking the lake. This is my first Serbian beer on review!

Perfect ending of a #beautifulsunday.

Photo-shoot


Jelen by Apatinska Pivara (MolsonCoors)

StylePale Lager
CountryApatin, Serbia
Alcohol4.6%
--------------
AppearanceLight golden. Clear. Standard lager head which clears in a minute or two.
AromaWhite wine gone bad. Acidic. Sauerkraut..
TasteMedium bitter. Light sour.
PalateEasy mouthful. Medium carbonation. Thin, feels like less than 5% alc which it is. Leaves lasting acidic bitter aftertaste.
--------------
OverallSomething to sip behind a supermarket for the entire day. Not good but endurable if push comes to shove.
Score (subjective, personal)7/20

Price: 10 kuna (1.55$) for 0.33l. Bottle at a bar/store, not sure about the status of this shack. Budget.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @mk40 - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


@andrianna painted a deer so I'm featuring her! She also did a beer review recently! Give it a look!


Have you been to Serbia? EXIT festival maybe?

Sort:  

Yes, she did paint a deer and someone seems to be standing in front of the rhino. Thanks for sharing your #beautifulsunday

Haha, you nailed it. That's one lovely lady who posed for he picture but I had to cut her out on her request!

The place looks beautiful with that pristine water.
I am glad that you had a good time there @buzzbeergeek

Cheers!

This is wonderful dude! thanks!

Looks delicious! Love the their logo too

It's not every day you see a pink rhino! 👆👍👌👏


This post got a 32.15 % upvote thanks to @buzzbeergeek - Hail Eris !

That beer looks pretty good in those pictures, I'm not going to lie :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55