Beer Tasting - Old Ale ('Strong Suffolk' by Greene King Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Major sell off today! Different reports from all sides, Mt. Gox strikes again to raids of Korean exchanges. Hard to say what was the actual reason, but someone cashed out big!


The initial selloff turned into a real landslide. If you look at the fib retracement we just reached .382, if we don’t stop here, we will at least see a bounce. So if you want to sell, keep an eye on 15 mins chart. I’d personally hope to get $8750-8800. Can it go lower? Sure could! RSI still has lots of room on daily.


A weekend hike to a nearby mountain. Good for workout and relaxation. If you are laziest than most I’d suggest finding a goal, or a personal achievement when you get up there. For me, that’s a new beer. Beer is versatile. You can always use it as a reward treat!

I’m not a big fan of Old Ales but this one is highly praised! I mixed it with good ol Salvator!

Pretty good beer menu they have up there!

Photo-shoot

Strong Suffolk

StyleOld Ale
CountrySuffolk, England
BreweryGreene King Brewery
Alcohol6.00%
--------------
AppearanceRuby brown. Clear. Weak bubbly head.
AromaRoasted malts. Meaty and salty. Dried red fruit.
TasteTart candy. A bit of sourness that gives it an exotic edge. Not my style but I can appreciate it.
PalateWeak carbonation and watery. Sticky zesty aftertaste.
--------------
OverallA welcome addition to the style. I'm just not drawn to old ales. Savoring this one though.
Score (subjective)14/20

Price: Unknown

This review was improved by RateBeer!


High.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Beer It's a very refreshing drink
I wish you success, my friend
Very really wonderful photography

that is an interesting sounding beer. I am not sure i have heard of the beer term Old Ale. Sounds pretty decent. I have had the Paulaner Salvator, and it is pretty good.

Beer just tastes good.. Btw @buzzbeergeek, i just followed your curation trail. I've already sent a chat request on discord. Kindly check on that.

Beer just tastes good.. Btw @buzzbeergeek, i just followed your curation trail. I've already sent a chat request on discord. Kindly check on that.

The perfect place and the perfect time. Delicious food and a good beer :)

Very good photos friend, I like the analysis you make of beers.

wow.... i am a beer lover and the description of this beer makes me great! thank you @buzzbeergeek for this post.

all man have to need this information!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 129 SBD worth and should receive 172 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34