Beer Tasting - Mead ('Tuco Style Freakout' by B. Nektar Meadery)

in #beer6 years ago

Is the market recovery on the way? Lots of hope around. Some alts are moving and it will be an interesting day in front of us.


Bitcoin has broken the downtrend and I’ll scale in on dips. Rushing for a few percent seems reckless.

Ethereum is following in the similar manner.

Never a boring day in crypto!


I took a walk around the graffiti neighbourhood. Too nice of a day to pass up. The girl sleeping is my favorite of course.

And then, MEAD! Finally! It’s really hard to find it in my town so I was very excited and for a good reason!

Photo-shoot

Tuco Style Freakout (aka Agave Lime)

StyleMead
CountryFerndale, Michigan USA
BreweryB. Nektar Meadery
Alcohol6.5%
--------------
AppearancePale straw. No head. Interesting label.
AromaWhite wine on the nose and spicy.
TasteSweet agava and citric honey. Exotic vibe. I am pleasantly surprised.
PalateHoneyish consistency. Low carbonation. Sweet sticky aftertaste. Sweetness is pervading but not too aggressive.
--------------
OverallDamn, it seems i like mead. A welcome change from my daily standard. I'll be on the lookout for more meads! On the downside, it's really expensive.
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 23 kuna (3.70 $) for 0.15 l. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Great one!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

It's amazing how much influence bitcoin still has over the whole market. Bitcoin goes down, ETH follows right along.

I've never taken a liking to any Mead that I've tried. Not sure why.

Man! Those murals are amazing. The sleeping girl is my favorite of those as well.

@buzzbeergeek, Market seems recovery on the way. Both BTC & ETH seems some down within 24 hours and now start a uptrend again. Better analyzed by you.
Those graffiti so cool where you found neighborhood.Girl sleeping action looks live.
Gorgeous to tasted Tuco Style Freakout with light coloring. Some honey looks indeed.

Mead is popular with homebrewers, but there are few commercial meaderies. I think it is because honey is so expensive relative to grapes or malt. It also takes a much longer time to mature. Young mead tastes like paint thinner.

Good luck with the cypto speculation. It must be hard to profit in the currrent market. I don't see any reason for most market moves. My only paticipation is buying a little bit of crypto and putting it in cold storage. Its enough skin in the game to keep my interest, but nothing to loose sleep over.

Have you looked at the Augur Project's token REP? They will be making some news this year. I'm looking forward to it.

we saw the entire views by images.your photography very different.

Very high rise on the currency
I expect a great profit to make this currency
A very distinctive graphic is well published

Baltazar s pljugicom :D I miss Baltazar on tv, they should really bring that guy back 💚

sorry but have to love someone that does a photo shoot of a glass filled with meed :D

You made me laugh and I loved seeing the graffiti!! were I live we don't have like that that I have seen so it's always cool to see photos of it!

Thanks for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81