Beer Tasting - IPA ('The 3rd Pill IPA' by Pelicon Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

I’m optimistic about the markets. Small and steady gains! Bitcoin moved and mid-tier alts are on fire! We need some beer to celebrate, no doubt!


I was just making a chart for some of my friends about the potential buy zone (green) and stop loss in red. Soon enough it licked that green zone and off we go. Now just to hold it!

On the alt side QTM gives you an easy stop loss. EOS wants to move up higher as well as SALT, ZIL, MTL, ELF. Those are some of my favourites.


I rushed out yesterday and just when I thought I won’t find anything special, the barman says they have one more bottle of Pelicon. Hey! That’s hard to refuse. A chill Friday evening, hope you all are having an awesome weekend.

Hop In, place where you can find new friends and awesome brews!

If there is some topic you’d want me to write or any specific styles of beer you are interested in, feel free to say. Also, check out #beersaturday organized by @detlev . Video instructions here:

Ratebeer changed their website, I really dislike how it’s harder now to find where the beer is produced, I hope they reverse that.

Beer menu - sale special

Photo-shoot

The 3rd Pill IPA

StyleIndia Pale Ale (IPA)
CountryAjdovščina, Slovenia
BreweryPelicon Brewery
Alcohol6.0%
--------------
AppearancePale amber. Minimal frothy head.
AromaVery hoppy. Herbal. Caramel.
TasteRefreshing kick. Bittersweet and high on both counts. Lots of hops. Just the right mix.
PalateTingly carbonation. Silky feel. Sticky aftertaste.
--------------
OverallThis one is one of better IPAs I tried recently. Really delivers with its powerful character but doesn't go too far. Thumbs up, especially if priced right.
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 23 kuna (3.85 $) for 0.5 l. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Pretty high!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Cheers mate, looks like a good decision. Can you tell me if a video beer review is acceptable for the #beersaturday challenge ?

more than acceptable!

Are you still there? I am coming to celebrate with you. My neblio is starting to gain traction!

I like the way the market is growing! Although it's slow, at least it's not chaotic like it recently was....

It's just now starting to warm up around here. As much as I like my beers on the dark side, I will be mixing in an occasional IPA or hefe here and there, when the weather is cooperative. That one actually looks pretty good.

BTC gains will come in months but the markets are crazy so the great news is that they will soon gain more value in the future.
Lovely beer there with it's full character of a nice beer to Hop in :)
ezgif-5-3e597f206f.gif

Wow I love beer so much.i will to chat with you on discord

Please I tried meeting you on discord it seems it look difficult am finding some difficulties

No idea what's the trouble there
my ID
Buzzbeergeek 🍺#2573

OK sir.i shall meet you their my boss

with the hot weather now, the glass feels good to keep on beside

Loving what am seeing, great analysis there

Wow .. Nice :) ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59