Beer Tasting - IPA ('Are There Hops In Hell?' by Abbeydale Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

It’s easy to grow despondent in this market. I say wait it out. Don’t get greedy with gains and be ready to jump in when you see a dip. I’m not giving up so easily! I treasure my crypto as much as my beer.


Image source


If we look at the fib levels all the way from the top at 20k to the bottom at 6k and change we can see we bounced from the first fib level. Scary precise. I’ll be much more optimistic once we successfully get past it.

Still holding on to my OMG, no idea what to suggest buying right now. Looks bleak.


Still snow cover all around in my town. Best to keep warm by the familiar fireplace with good company. Show some love to @ssekulji! He is having some rough time and steemit really makes him happy.

Tomorrow some winter sports hopefully. I’m set to explore a nearby mountain. If you don’t see my post, it was an avalanche!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Are There Hops In Hell?

StyleIndia Pale Ale (IPA)
CountrySheffield, England
BreweryAbbeydale Brewery
Alcohol7.3%
--------------
AppearanceHuge rocky white head. Medium amber with dirty brown, misty.
AromaDeep orange, citruses and fruits. Mango, grapefruit. Very rich!
TasteVery juicy. Orange. Almost like freshly squeezed juice with a bit of alcohol kick behind it. Behind it some grassy hops. Nice!
PalateSilky texture and medium carbonation. Thick body. Leaves a happy bittersweet aftertaste.
--------------
OverallThis one is great to have something on the unusual side. It has a lot of character and doesn't disappoint in any way. Go for it! My socks are knocked off.
Score (subjective)18/20

Price: 15 kuna (2.50 $) for 0.15 l. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Rare. Now rating yet.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Love my IPAs. I’m in California for the week, some great hoppy local ones here. I don’t think BTC is done correcting. Best to wait it out in my opinion.

Do post what you find! Maybe under #beersaturday ;) BTC on the move!

Just looking at the photos I could tell it was going to be a juicy, really digging that last shot from below the glass!

A lot of IPAs lately... It seems that almost half of the beers on the Bulgarian craft market are IPAs and DIPAs. However, there are some very good examples here.
About your one... this much of a foam, it looks like it was a little bit over carbonated. When I overcarb my homebrewers they tend to make a lot of foam, and afterwards leave the beer with just a low to medium carbonation.
Cheers!

You think? Could be but I didn't feel it. I might have been too excited, hehe

now I need one more beer my friend!

Great report like always

Oh he always stops by. Faithful friend and accomplice! Check out the #beersaturday!

That does sound like a quite interesting brew. And the name - OMG, hilarious. I've got to try to find one of those.

OMG, just like OmiseGO! Funny name but it's worth serious $$$

Im not a fan of IPAs but that one has a heck of a head of foam on it!

It is not on the top on my list as well, but this one turned out great!

Came to talk about how much I dislike overly hoppy beer .... got a dose of crypto and was pleasantly surprised ! And some new beers to find and try ! Next to stalk your post history ... I am hoping for more beer posts !

Thanks! I do try to keep it fun, interesting and relevant

That is a huge head. Looks like you enjoyed that one with an 18/20.

Yeah. It's difficult with the scores. I tend to overextend. Cheers!

I take it beer is your passion. Cheers.

It is indeed! Stop by sometimes!

MMMMM ur makin me thirsty 😉

Oh yeah. That's the whole point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64