Beer Tasting - India Pale Ale ('Varionica Into The Rye' by Hotel Golf Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

Bitcoin is struggling to get back on track but I’m hopeful. Short term chart just below. And a pub which I revisited. Finally out of my headquarters for a change!


Image source


Looking at the very short time frame of 1 hour we see it has a difficult time to go above and beyond, and a symmetrical triangle. If we don’t see more buying volume we might test 10k-ish level again.No wonder since we were at one moment as high as 31% off the recent lows. People want to do a bounce play in 20% ranges and that is understandable. Don’t panic if we retrace lower!

Alts are going strong. I’m looking at LEND, BAT, DNT, REQ, ENJ. Check out the charts. I am in LEND, BAT, DNT and ENJ myself. Hoping for a better tomorrow!


This pub is called PUNKS. Yes, they play old school punk music there. Ah, memories! It’s actually an acronym for ‘Pub at the end of the world’. Nice place and a very friendly waiter. He is working in a public facility so I hope he won’t mind the photo.

Today another Croatian concoction! Pretty good. Large pint was a bulls-eye! Some famous brew on tap as well!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Varionica Into The Rye

StyleIndia Pale Ale (IPA)
CountryZagreb, Croatia
BreweryHotel Golf Brewery
Alcohol7%
--------------
AppearanceClear pale amber. Foamy and sparkly head
AromaHops. Some malts. A bit of butterscotch. Pretty weak here
TasteLow bitter. Low sweet. Malts and bready. Goes down easily and is very medium in taste.
PalateSilky texture. Medium body. To be had in large sizes. Medium carbonation. Satisfying and refreshing aftertaste.
--------------
OverallI like it as a rotating medium end craft. Filling and decent. I do feel the lack of hops since this is an IPA. But in essence, great effort guys!!
Score (subjective)15/20

Price: 25 kuna (4.15$) for 0.5 l. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



Decent.
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html

Also, they are giving away some free alcohol. Yes. That is right. You can help me by using my referral or just use the regular link. I’ll post both!:

https://wn.nr/ym79c9 - same as below, but referral

http://www.brycedistillery.com/ - regular


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Varionica is a great name for a brewery. I like to see the creative names that some of the craft brewers come up for their brands and for their spcific brews. That always tempts me, at least, to give one a try. I figure that if they are that clever with the naming, and/or spent that much time thinking about a name, then they probably put some good effort into the beer itself. That's not foolproof, by any means, but it's worth a shot, imo.

Yeah, creativity behind the names is really interesting. I'm a sucker for those, I admit!

Really hoping for a lift in BTC. Would be nice to see it above $16k again.

Judging by appearance, I would have thought that beer would be quite fruity or sweet. Interesting looking IPA.

Waiter guy doesnt look to happy on his job though hahaha.

My boozecoins pop up nicely in my openledger to remind me to celebrate the weekend :D
Cheers bro

I am quite impressed by the craft beer scene in Croatia after reading your posts. How many craft beer pubs are in Zagreb? Are there many craft breweries in Croatia? What is overall quality? When I was living in Poland, which is relatively close, I haven't seen any Croatian beers but it seems that brewing industry is blooming there.

Actually, it really exploded over here. I don't know how all the new craft breweries manage to sustain themselves. Some are quite good, and I'm not talking local pride.

Seems there are many many cool craft and general pubs there this one sounds very good

A waiter is so happy to see you LoL...

Ready for the day I can go to lunch in the city I live, buy a beer for lunch, write a steemit post on the crypto events of the day, and then review my beer.

I would say I'm a jealous man, but I'm not. Just working towards joining you one day! Yeah, I'm just contemplating what I want to do, take profits back to BTC, buy some lows, or just get out of the way and take some fiat out of the market until it decides what it's doing.

Me too, but since I didn't so far... I don't see a way back.

good beer with fine flavors

'And a pub which I revisited. Finally out of my headquarters for a change!'

I like your approach to life. All is not about Bitcoin crash. There's life to be lived.

such a great think to have some cuos at the time hah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87