Beer Tasting - Imperial Porter ('Dugges Draugen' by Siren Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Bitcoin continues to plummet? Are you panicking? Don’t! Everyone says correction is healthy. Look on the bright side, alts are taking it like champs. You know what else is healthy and corrects you? Beer.

Image source


It’s definitely head & shoulders pattern. I just can’t decide is it a small one, yellow, or a big one red. If it’s a big one, we might see further downside.

Risky move, and I like those with stops, is to stock up on low marketcap cryptos now. I have my eye set on Decentraland (MANA), FunFair and Stealthcoin - XST. First two are pure escapism - virtual reality and gambling. People love that! Last one is a privacy coin - key sentence:

stealthtext is a way to send stealthcoin privately and securely using SMS texting.

How cool is that? Very! I’m buying it today since it’s giving us a bull flag and I already have some MANA.


Wonderful chat with my dearest barmaid today. She surprised me with free beer and I told her to start writing on Steemit. Since the payouts skyrocketed she was shocked. I wonder if she joins.

I started the session with a session IPA, pretty decent. Taste is right. Good warm-up for a porter which I so wanted. Something warm and wintery.

Are you superstitious? I saw this black cat on my way home and thought to myself that maybe BTC will dump some more. There you go. Also, I happen to have a soft spot for cats. Are you a cat or a dog person?

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Siren / Dugges Draugen

StyleImperial Porter
CountryFinchampstead, England
BrewerySiren Brewery
Alcohol11.1%
--------------
AppearanceFull dark. Brown sticky head.
AromaHam and smoke. Dry charred barrel. Salt. Meaty. Dusty.
TasteWonderful. Heavy and deep taste. Medium to heavy sweet. A bit of coffee bitterness. Dark chocolate.
PalateMedium body. Warming mouthful. Splendid gentle bitter aftertaste. Low carbonation.
--------------
OverallThis one is great for lazy cold winter afternoons. Easy to sip. Small doses could brighten up your day. Smoke feel here is average so shouldn't offend anyone. Great pick all around! Downside is the price.
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 23 kuna (3.65$) for 0.15 ml. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


Free BOOZECOIN for all! Just ask nicely, follow instructions and Bryce Distillery will send it to you! You need to have Open Ledger of course. I want this to pump!

Link: https://www.thievesden.com/coin.html


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Decentraland sounds interesting, but I'm far more interested in that barmaid of yours that is supplying you with free beers. ;-)

nice review man!! I've been to a beer tasting myself these days and had a really good one, need to write about it soon though I can;t match this review :P

Haha, sure you can. Your work is awesome! Just post it under #beersaturday and follow @detlev's instruction and earn 5SBDs! That's a lot with SBD at 13$!

thanks! had no clue this is a thing :)

Sure, watch a video below my username at my profile!

Two thumbs up for the beer! I have to say, as much as we are all unsure what'll happen with cryptocurrency prices, it's a really fun ride. I haven't been this excited about something in a while.

Seems like the cat want to have some beer :P
I am a cat person and love black cats. My flatmate had a black cat and I got attached to her and since that time I am in love with black cats :)

Nice beer! Siren is one of my favorite breweries. I recognize that they always cooperate with some north European breweries and that always suprises me with their beers!

that grumpy black cat looks terrifiying. .
And the alt are winning at the moment. .

I am absolutely a cat person - and, well, a beer person too. :)

We had a black cat for about 11 years, until this past March when we had to put him down - diabetes got him. I miss him, but I still have his picture as my computer background photo, so he is still looking after me, and annoying me, with love, as always.

Nothing like downing a beer to ease the correction with Bitcoin.

The only thing that annoys me about this bitcoin dump is that I dont have any money available to buy more.

Free beer is amazing. Did you tell the barmaid you were writing a review?

I did, yeah. She was dubious :)

3,65$ for 15cl,... That's kinda steep for me ;) although, I've paid that muc per volume for some very good beers...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63