Beer Tasting - Golden Ale ('The Garden Session Ale' by The Garden Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

Early bird catches the worm, and some cheap STEEM. If you are me, some beer as well. I made it a productive morning today.


I had some chores to do in the city early today and decided to stop for a coffee in a small neighbourhood cafe. When I noticed they offer a pretty good variety of craft beer I realized I crave a beer as well!

I didn’t want to overdo it so early so I went with a nice four-percenter and a small dose. Better than a fruit juice I tell you. I ordered coffee as well, a great combo!

Craft is everywhere these day, a good thing! Tomorrow I’ll stop by the sea once more before I return to work. I wonder what I’ll discover there! Stay tuned and thanks for visiting!

Photo-shoot

The Garden Session Ale by The Garden Brewery

StyleGolden Ale
CountryZagreb, Croatia
Alcohol4%
--------------
AppearancePale gold color. Furry head which almost completely dissolves. A tint of yellow in the head. I like how the colors on the can complement the beer hue. Label reminiscent of summer sunset.
AromaWeak aroma. Citrus. A bit sour. Distant sweet corn.
TasteA bit salty. Low sweet. low sour. Pretty bland.
PalateWatery feel. Low carbonation. Leaves little impression on the palate. Like washed out sea after sipping fresh water after a swim.
--------------
OverallThe aim of this beer must be to leave you in a relaxed state without much titillation. Another summer drink but I wonder if you don't overpay the experience. Maybe go for much cheaper bland lager instead. Depends on your mood and desire to indulge yourself. All in all, not bad but not memorable. Light.
Score (subjective, personal)12/20 - down a bit due to price

Price: 19 kuna (3.05$) for 0.33 l. Can at a pub. Mid-range to splurge

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @mk40 @detlev @imperfect-one - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


FREE airdrops:
WCX tokens airdrop here (worth over $10) https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0
CS tokens airdrop here, amount decreasing over time https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0

If you use the referrals, we both benefit!


Through some random browsing I've noticed @virus707 posting about one of my favourite games of all times. Now vintage Starcraft. Who did you like the most? Zerg, Terran or Protoss? Check out his unboxing on this link!

Do you prefer cans or bottles?

Sort:  
Loading...

A beer and a coffee, great way to start the day!

looks like an amazing place, I like cans~~

Protoss FTW! Nice man. And bottles just taste better no?

I'm a zerg man myself! ;)

I remember the beginning of every game. You had to be ready for that mad rush.

Hello my name is Toscani...I just lost my job...i worked really hard as a waiter for like 10 years in a restaurant...worked night after night shifts but still they decide they don't need my services anymore and that they don't have money to pay me so they just kick me out . It was really hard for me to find this job because i don't have much education....i didn't go to college...but i did look for more waiter jobs but i got rejected because i'm too old and they need young people.
The real problem is that i have a debt of 759 $ to my apartment rent and if i don't pay till the end of the month they gonna kick me out from my own home. I don't have friends and my family won't lend me any money...
My only hope now to raise this money is steemit...i like it alot here and the community is very nice...

Please if you would like to help me , a upvote would be awesome and would help me tremendously to raise the money i need.
Thank you very much for your help and i hope you have a great day .

OMG! Is it the same job as last month!? Find another, don't repeat the same mistakes all over!

Hmmm, beer and coffee. I...just...wouldn't have thought of doing that. And you're saying that it worked? Maybe I'm just stubborn, but I think I'll believe that when I taste it. I would need to experience that for myself before I would go off and encourage anyone else to try that.

Drink with history make u more cultive person

This post has received a 3.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale.

Coool..
Nice

This post has received a 8.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @buzzbeergeek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58