Beer Tasting - German Hefeweizen ('LD Nikola Zrinski' by Lepi Dečki Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Is there a place where you feel like a king? Nothing can disturb you while you chill! That’s how I feel about Fakin Pub - I talked about it already!


Even the furniture seems ready to host royalty!

New brewery this time! Just a year old!

Lepi Dečki Brewery (Engl. Cute Guys) must refer to the makers with its name!

Or how you look and act after you have a few. Both would work.

Check out their facebook!

https://www.facebook.com/LDBrewery/

They are based in Čakovec, a town in Croatian North. I was a bit surprised to be honest. Craft is officially everywhere now in Croatia!

I should really stop drinking for a few days but I am in such a happy-go-lucky mood that I decided to have one low in alcohol. No need to push it!

Photo-shoot


LD Nikola Zrinski by Lepi Dečki Brewery

StyleGerman Hefeweizen
CountryČakovec, Croatia
Alcohol3.7%
--------------
AppearanceHazy deep mellow ochre color. Very healthy looking! Head was gone before my educated eye could tell you more (on tap).
AromaFresh. Mostly wheat. Low hops I’d say. Some yeasts.
TasteNoticeable banana. Sweet and bland at the same time. Not bitter at all! I don’t know, pretty flat overall.
PalateOily and slick mouthfeel yet watery at the same time. This one impressed me the most I admit. Like mashed banana with bread and lots of water. Slightly sour lingering aftertaste.
--------------
OverallGirly! Refreshing! What I hoped for actually! Go get it if you value your senses that day/night. Looking forward to more brews from these pretty guys!
Score (subjective, personal)15/20

Price: 23 kuna (3.50$) for 0.5l. Medium-range. On tap at a pub.

This review was improved by RateBeer!
Quite new so no rating yet!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Cerevisaphiles par excellance: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

How to make letters so small? Ask me in the chat room! Let’s hang out!

@germanlifestyle tasted his evening beer! Which is it? Check it out! My personal favorite wheat!


What is the highest alcohol % (ABV) beer you ever tried?

Sort:  

Nice name for a beer.

Glad you liked it and here is 100% up as a welcome back!

There is no need for that. Cheers!

Following you ;) #whalepower

Nice piece!

@Ozz

Damn right! Team awesomeness!

Hell yeah! ;) loving this!

@Ozz

I always enjoy your posts @buzzbeergeek. So sorry I have not had the time to comment more. So glad to be on this ride with you!

Such a nice comment and no upvote? What's up with that? Got you back already! ;)

Well, thanks a lot for that, but I wasn't really commenting for reciprocity. Just trying to give my fellow steemians a boost on this awesome Saturday!

Ah.. In that case I am twice as grateful! Always nice to see a celebrity! ;)

I feel like a king just reading this!! :0)

Oh, you are, my beer buddy! No swimming on too much beer! :)

Ha, don't worry about that mate!!

Hi @buzzbeergeek, thanks for another great beer post, and thank you for mentioning my name!!

Don't mention it! I hope it brings you some views, especially now when the votes are getting scarce.

Congratulations @buzzbeergeek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks! It took me some sweet time!

That beer looks so good 😩, lord help us all, for we are genetically inclined alchoholics, and we have sinned!!!

It's no sin my friend. We just need to keep our wits together! :D

There are not much more better things during the hot summer than having a nice weisse beer. Would love to try this one.
Cheers!

Thanks! Share the feeling. I'll go take a look at your stuff!

What do you think of this beer video? Hilarious video of these guys drinking helium beer!

https://steemit.com/life/@izmini/start-you-day-off-with-a-good-laugh

Upvoted + followed you :D

Thanks man, it's cool!

Seems like an awesome pub! Must be exciting for this great craft movement in Croatia.
I can't recall the highest ABV I've had but last night I enjoyed a 9.4% beer from Stone Brewing. It was their "Enjoy by 7.4.2017 unfiltered IPA". I loved it!
Cheers!!

Must be this one! Very cool!

@buzzbeergeek that is the one! I have not seen it in a can though. I am only able to buy it in a 22oz bottle. I wouldn't mind having a few cans of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82