Beer Tasting - German Hefeweizen ('Edelweiss Weissbier Snowfresh' by Hofbräu Kaltenhausen)

in #beer7 years ago

Bitcoin vs Ethereum dominance. 33% vs 21%. Has Bitcoin weakened or Ether gained? Hard to say. I have a feeling that future will be surprising. Nothing better than to plot over a beer!

Image source


Will there be a flippening? I secretly hope so because then something with actual worth and purpose would be in the spotlight. Easier to make people FOMO that way.

Now, I’m not glorifying ETH here, there are flaws, but using it to fund ERC20 tokens in ICOs is at least something. Then there were cryptokitties… I don’t think we have seen the last of it.

But what is an ERC20?
http://support.exodus.io/article/108-what-is-an-erc20-token

Against that, a golden standard of BTC. In this fast high tech world, I doubt it is enough in the long run. I mean, how do you explain someone to buy BTC if your only positive is that ‘it will go up in price’?

Here, today’s chart from coinmarketcap.com. Also noteworthy is the category OTHERS with a whooping 23%. People love their alts these days!


Quicky at home today. This one has endemic flowers inside. Go figure.

Image source

I’m in the camp of disbelievers. Would they really put that in a macro beer?

Edelweiss Weissbier Snowfresh

StyleGerman Hefeweizen
CountryHallein, Austria
BreweryHofbräu Kaltenhausen (Brau Union)
Alcohol5%
--------------
AppearanceWhite rocky head. Slightly hazy straw color.
AromaClassic wheat yeasts. Banana like. Distant herbs? Perfumy. Faint.
TasteInitial wheat kick and then indeed a minty herbal taste. Malts too. Reminds of mint candy, just much lower intensity. Even some light citrus.
PalateSmooth carbonation. Almost creamy body. Leaves you with sweet and mountainous breath.
--------------
OverallNot a big fan of wheat and this is just all over the place. Not bad but it feels like, and, indeed is, a macro beer. I wonder when I’d buy this? Maybe in a very skewed choice.
Score (subjective)11/20

Price: 13 kuna (2.20 $) for 0.3 l. Bottle in a supermarket. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Mid here, great in style it seems!
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html

Also, they are giving away some free alcohol. Yes. That is right. You can help me by using my referral or just use the regular link. I’ll post both!:

https://wn.nr/ym79c9 - same as below, but referral
http://www.brycedistillery.com/ - regular


Special thanks to @andrewvlasov for honoring the Galactikka ICO review contest!
Full info here: https://steemit.com/contest/@andrewvlasov/ico-galactikka-review-competition-usd5000-prizes

Coin sale is ongoing, check the project and join if you liked it.
https://ico.galactikka.com/galapurchase/index.html


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

I haven't tried the Edelweiss yet, but I'm very familiar with the Hefeweizen style beers. I'm a big fan of the Weihenstephaner, which I'm assuming is somewhat similar to the Edelweiss.

Looks nice, now on my list!

Nice write up. What are your thoughts on NEO? I think it could be in for a big year once things start picking up again in the crypto world.

I'm bullish on NEO

BTC will never lose its dominance but Ether and other major and minor coins will certainly just gain ground depending on BTC moves and of course the technology behind the coins.

Lovely beer that I could just imagine the mountain fresh breath it leaves in the mouth @buzzbeergeek

I must agree, that it's a lot more easier to convince someone to buy some altcoins than bitcoin today. Yes, the only think we do is to wait it rise its price, and hold our coins safe.
As for the beer, I've thied Edelweiss once and have pretty good memories from it. Haven't had a weiss for a while now... Find it better for the hot days. During my last two visits in the local liquor shop I was seriously doubting whether to buy one or not, but my choice was not to buy one... both of the times.

If you visit specialized shops, I rather take some novelty

I know this one ! A good beer !

And as promised in an ancient post i'd made one about beer from a small brassery near my town

https://steemit.com/beer/@hanjo42/eng-fr-beer-tasting-la-saint-julien-brassed-by-la-brasserie-du-pilat

I think i'll put it on ratebeer too

Try posting at #beersaturday, @detlev for details! Prizes!

I love nbeer but haven't tried that. ^^

And now i want beer, sadly beer in my country is either really bad or really expensive.. I believe that bitcoin is struggling because of ethereum ripple and other cryptocurrencies that are raising, we live in interesting time, really hard to predict what's gonna happen next:)

You are right, BTC is quite the shitcoin. Only a matter of time before a useful coin takes it over...

Hi Buzz, wondering if I could borrow a second of your time. I'm new to Steemit, so still trying to figure the algorithm out. My co-worker got me into it and I've been migrating my Instagram posts over. My question is this, how are you gaining such big traction on each post without boosting? I only know how to use minnorbooster or randowhale or something to get a minimal return. I'm not here to make money, but I want to have more lucrative posts to boost my SP so I can use my votes to actually boost good content. I spend all day liking and commenting on good content I find within the sea of garbage but I can only give them a penny or more often, $0.00 because my vote is worth fuck all. As a fellow beer nerd, was hoping you could point me in the right direction how to navigate this abyss of crypto. Anyway, cheers mate! Appreciate your content and love of beer!

Well, not sure how much I can help but feel free to find me in discord!

The color on that looks amazing! Wondered if you ever made a post about Hertog Jan. That was by far the best beer I ever drank. Strong but so delicious. Keep up the good work! Enjoy popping in from time to time to appreciate a good beer. =)

Another for my list! Thanks for visiting! Great work on @qurator !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72