Beer Tasting - Fruit Beer ('The Garden Strawberry Sour' by The Garden Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

Brace yourself for the BTC fork and take a sip! Sour-mania is rocking the beer scene in Croatia. This one is strawberry flavoured!


Wonderful morning beer with my friend who emigrated to Macedonia! Summer is the time for reunions!

He knew where to go! My new favourite pub - Fakin Craft Bar!

I casually strolled to the big screen to see what's new and found another sour! There was not a doubt in my mind!

The other friend taught me a trick. If you want to emphasize the cringe aromas in your Sour put in some extra salt - really packs a punch then! Almost a Gose! Which reminds me to do a Gose review ASAP.


That's what he did with the beer at the left (yellow)

Photo-shoot

The Garden Strawberry Sour by The Garden Brewery

StyleFruit Beer
CountryZagreb, Croatia
Alcohol4.2%
--------------
AppearanceMahogany. Definitely red/pink hue mixed in. Beautiful! Clear. Cute head. Fluffy and holds well.I love the shape of Garden Brewery glasses. Somehow refined!
AromaBubblegum. Fruit juice. Fresh sour vegetable, Sauerkraut. Cinnamon. Layered!
TasteHeavy sour taste with light strawberry juice. A good blend. Step down on acidity from their Sour (I reviewed it recently).
PalateQuite sparkly. Watery. Leaves sugary acidic aftertaste. Like you had juice. Expected and pleasant.
--------------
OverallThey described it well. A refreshing drink for summer heat. Tropical notes that complement chilling in the shade.I really enjoy discovering and experimenting with such styles. Can’t wait for another similar wacko!
Score (subjective, personal)18/20

Price: 18 kuna (2.85$) for 0.3 l. On tap. Quite cheap for the novelty. At a pub - mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Quite new, only three ratings so far!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @mk40 - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


Here are two FREE airdrops for you
100 WCX tokens airdrop here (worth over $10) https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0
CS tokens airdrop here, amount decreasing over time https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0

If you use the referrals, we both benefit!


@liliana.duarte joined the # beersaturday challenge and got my 100% upvote! Check out what beer she tasted here!

Your favorite fruit beer?

Sort:  

I like kopparberg, yes..its not really a beer

Thanks for the support! I hope you write something soon ;)

It's a cider. I wouldn't mind reviewing ciders :)


Image credit

Am ready for the BTC fork , but you cant finish the whole beer all by yourself.. Please send me some, i dont want a sip! Winks. Resteemed

Where you at? i can send you one from Lagos.......Grinning

Good post.
I like Fruit Beer.

Thanks. I hope I find some more soon. It's that season ;)

dont trust anyone that doesnt drink :)

very wise advice! lol

I'm preparing by drinking 10 of them haha

Not a bad plan at all! :)

Refreshing. Not a good one to get drunk on! :)

Nice place. I will go there with my wife and try few beers.

I have never drunk beer, because in my village Aceh is not legalized beer. I was very curious about drinking beer.
Generally Aceh people more mainstream by smoking marijuana, because in Aceh very much marijuana and very easy to plant it :)
@rizal

So unusual, you have access to weed but not to beer? :D

That beer sounds really tasty i wonder if I can get it at my local beer pusher :D
Also, it looks like The Fakin Craft Bar had a danish beer on tap from Amager Bryghus (I'm a dane). Have you tried it?

I just did, an hour ago. Expect a review tomorrow or in a few days. I'll even quote you ;)

You did, great stuff!
Looking forward to read all about it, and thank you that's very generous :)

nice beer party and info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26