BeerSaturday - Sipping a red pint @ The Brewery

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

Who is with me to drink a Kilkenny!?

DSC_8587.JPG
I taste my first Kilkenny a few years ago in a bar in Évora, but it didn't last. It's not a popular beer in Portugal, it seems there aren't many Kilkenny lover's, but I actually like it!

This afternoon I had the chance to remember its flavour in a brewery!!

Kilkenny Irish Cream Ale

DSC_8583.JPG

BEER INFO

  • First Brewed in 1710 by St Francis Abbey
  • Brewed by Guinness in Kilkenny & Dublin
  • Ingredients: Water, Malted Barley, Roasted Malted Barley, Hops, Yeast.
  • Irish Red Ale · 4.3% ABV

DSC_8580.JPG

Cheers!!

DSC_8587.JPG

Glup glup!!

DSC_8585.JPG

...Ahhhhh....

DSC_8599.JPG

The red pint has the rich aroma and flavor of toasted malt, being sweet and creamy, offset by some bitterness.

Here are some photos of this amazing brewery

DSC_8572.JPG

I love their keg bench!!

DSC_8574.JPG

This is the main entry

DSC_8622.JPG

This is my contribution to BeerSaturday - initiated by @detlev!!

Have a great Weekend!!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

Wow that IS some beer. Two sips and you let your hair down LOL. Ever try tequila? LOL

Ahah, yes I did! :) Usually, it makes the opposite effect, I tie my hair!

I lived in Ireland for two years and I don't think I ever had it :o
But I wasn't much into trying new beers back then so I think I am partially excused :)
They brew it on the go there?

I've been in Northern Ireland and only tasted Guinness (I hated it).
Na, I don't think so. It's a bar in Algarve, not exactly a brewery.

Oki... I thought the make it there. That would be so cool!
So all the Irish and English tourist that come to Algarve feel (almost) like home :D

Oh yes it would, actually I never visited one, and would love to know the process a bit better.

I think Irish, English and German people would change their hometowns for Algarve!! They party big time in Albufeira and Vilamoura!! :)

Omg, can I come? I would like to try on! Btw, you're beautiful girl my dear :)

Oh yes you may!! That's an amazing brewery (the only I know, actually). I'm so sure you would love it as it is in Algarve region (beautiful beaches and the most warmer sea water we have here).

Thank you!! :))

I don't know this beer but you made me want to taste one ! and this brewery is so really picturesque ^_^
Cheers !
bain moussantredimsmall.jpg

This brewery is placed in "Marina de Vilamoura" (in case you visit it one day).

So, your BlueWonkies like to take bath in beer?! Their taste is very exquisite, hein!? ;) Loved this montage​!!

Prost, Cin Cin and Cheers!

Geez, I forgot to Cin Cin!!

I know how to pronounciate "Prost", that's one of the few german words I've learned! ;)

Great shots! Enjoy!

Weekends time vanishes so fast! (that's the effect of only commenting​ this today) ;)

Ahaha, sweetie, it's so true :), Hope it was great!

Oh yes it was!! :) Thanks!

You're welcome, sweetie!

It looks stellar! I absolutely love Irish red ales. I guess they aren't for everyone. The brewery your at looks like a really neat place to chill...Did you say you were in Portugal?

I have a special attraction for this beer...it has a story! ;)
This was in Portugal indeed, at Vilamoura marina in Algarve!!

Salud amiga! Veo que te estás divirtiendo mucho! Provecho!🍻

It was a great weekend :) Thank you!
It seems you speak spanish!?

Yes I'm from Mexico my grandparents are from Spain 🇪🇸!

Ah, so cool! Your family likes to keep moving, hein!? ;) Spain,Mexico and now North Carolina!! That's awsome!

A Kilkenny to refresh - sounds logical to me. I'm with you!

Ah, great!! You're the only one joining me for a Kilkenny!! It seems it doesn't have much fans....

Thanks!!

I don't know what's more beautiful, that beer or you! Yes, I do. Thanks for taking part in the challenge!

I advertised you in my last post and sent people your way. I also used your picture but I can edit if you want.

Also, 100% up here. Cheers!

Ahah!! Thanks for the "publicity", I felt some people arriving at my followers list since yesterday!! I've seen your post, and it's ok, you're just sending people here. Thanks a lot!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38