Beer Tasting - Fruit Beer ('Polar Monkeys Silverback' by Hartwall Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

Alt rally still going strong! ETH is making progress way beyond my expectations and there isn’t any big resistance close by! Have we made it? Bulls are back full force? It all depends on Bitcoin. Till then this will be more fun than a barrel of monkeys.


Bitcoin is close to breaking this resistance line and then we have $9000 as a strong previous price point. We close that and a lot of bears will turn sides. Can’t wait!

This is a log view chart.

There are so many alts on my list but let’s look at ONT. Strong lately, now taking a pause but ready to breach another all time high. When you are in all time high territory there isn’t as much resistance so it could really fly. I’m doing a conditional buy above here.

Good luck and may the force be with you!


Gorgeous weather today. Birds and sun all around. I felt like having one in the park. For good old times sake.

I spent too much time drinking outside in my teenage years, barely able to afford beer. And now I can even have special imported ones, so cool!

Had some company which didn’t approve as much. Ah, you never know who you will meet next. That’s the charm of public places.

Cool graphics and label. Awful beer though.

Polar Monkeys Silverback Strong Ale

StyleFruit Beer
CountryLahti, Finland
BreweryHartwall (Royal Unibrew)
Alcohol6.5%
--------------
AppearanceFoamy tan head. Clear amber brown.
AromaRaspberry juice and malts. Weak.
TasteAwful. Like you randomly mixed 3 different tart berry juice and then added some lager in it to boot!
PalateLow carbonation. Thick and juicy. Artificial bittersweet aftertaste.
--------------
OverallYuck! Fruit beer is my least favorite style and this isn't changing my mind. Avoid. Expensive for what you get. I do wonder how they made it 6.5 abv with three types of juice inside. Cheers for that!
Score (subjective)4/20

Price: 19 kuna (3.20 $) for 0.33 l. Bottle at a supermarket. Splurge for the quality.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Pretty bad rating here.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Fruit beer - oh brother. 'nuf said.

At least your Alts haven't let you down, yet. Be nimble, my friend.

The bull market is creeping up back. My stops got caught already for a profit. Nice brew there maybe someone out there really has a good taste for it LOL. Weird beer bottle and the name too.

Dang fruit beers! I generally only like the apricot or peach beers when it comes to fruit. Have to try them anyway! Did you drink it all or pour it out?

I drank it. It was tolerable.

@buzzbeergeek, Currently crypto market going awesome place and glad to see that. ETH go near $600 and BTC very near to break above resistance line and soon wait pass 9k. Have you ONT in your portfolio? I never check and use ONT before. It seems breach higher.

When you are in all time high territory there isn’t as much resistance so it could really fly.

Yep..I agree for that. It's better weather there and time to take Polar Monkeys Silverback Strong Ale. Looking to awful but berry juicy one. Great choice found.

Everything is looking soo good... almost too good! I just can't shake the feeling that the market will get struck by lighting and go down again, LOL. Of course, I hope that won't happen!

Nice post brother, and nice combination of beer and Bitcoin @buzzbeergeek, i hope so and wish you have gain in cryptocurrency as yoy expects from it...

I like the Mimara building and its ground full of beautiful flowers. And the graphics value of BTC, all I appreciate. Never tasted alcohol, so don't know what that is.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $108 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $108 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @buzzbeergeek and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97