Beer Tasting - English Strong Ale ('King Goblin' by Wychwood brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

What an alt ride today. Litecoin, Ether and now Ripple! Good old beaten down Ripple. Man, did I have fun with that one. Mabe time to clear the dust. Sadly I have no more liquid BTC. If you hop in, wait for a pullback and keep your stops tight! If you get anxious waiting, cut time with a beer!


Pick of the day: XEM! I have no idea what it is but it’s at the very top of market cap and forms a nice chart pattern. Looks like it’s willing to break out soon! Be on high alert and jump in when it fires! I’m in, small position.

Also, be careful when depositing to Bitfinex there are fees!! Whaaaat! Not for withdrawing, DEPOSITING now. Normal is 1000$ I hear. Cus it’s normal to have a 1000$.


Not much happening today. Gloomy and rainy, whole day of work. I feel tired but adrenaline keeps me going. Day trading is such a rush! How do you cope? Are you a hodler, swing trader, day trader…? Define yourself!

In the meantime, let’s check out my coping mechanism! This one is supposedly brewed only under a full moon. I will believe them. I like it so it must be true! How cool would that be! Maybe some powdered bat wings inside as well! Perfect for Lord of the Rings marathon!

Photo-shoot

Wychwood King Goblin (Bottle)

StyleEnglish Strong Ale
CountryWitney, England
BreweryWychwood (Marston’s)
Alcohol6.6%
--------------
AppearanceAbundant foamy ocre head. Holds well. Clear, ruby-brown color.
AromaSmells plums, malts, cherry compote. Something sharp and dusty as well
TasteNice medium sweet. A bit too much alcohol and licorice but decent. Not bad but one dimensional.
PalateLow carbonation which doesn't appeal to me, mixed with thin body. Results in quite a watery feel. Artificial bitter aftertaste, but not very pronounced.
--------------
OverallThis is an interesting beer and a real swaggy pick at your local supermarket. I applaud the label art and their products don’t seem to be poorly made, However, this isn’t on par with some more established artisan craft beer.
Score (subjective)12/20

Price: 17 kuna (2.65$) for 0.5 ml. Bottle at a supermarket. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Not bad, hard to find this style here in Croatia

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

We have here in dublin offten on special offer in tesco. Decent brewery but, its not clouwater for shure. Cheers.

Sometimes it's good to get back to some classic English Ale!! I will definitely be picking up a few for Christmas

Still hodling on to all my coins, and adding a bit each month - want to see what 2018 brings...

My friend did that for a long time and has as much as I, maybe that's the easier way in the end :)

@buzzbeergeek, Perfect updating of crypto market. Yup...Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple rise up some more percentage when I looked coinmarketcap. Ripple seems maximum market volume last 24 hours. So excited news. Bitcoin being top level yet. But sadly you haven't any liquid BTC for take more advantages.Where's ALTs going?

King Goblin beer shoot is looking red vine equal. But low volume (6.6%) here. Nice time to crypto market talks with use simply glass with long hours. That's special reserve beer. Would you used these? Its Nice medium sweet and licorice but decent you told.

Only brewed under a full moon that’s kind of cool if true

HODL is the name of the game. 🍺

Haha, true! Riches there too!

Amazing how litecoin and Ethereum just raised so high and with XEM we would just be surprised. Bitfinex suckss though with uneeded fees.
Great beer there with a fun label Goblin.

Always nice too see you. Thanks for the cute goblin! hehe. I hope you are hodling all of the mentioned ;)

Looks and sounds good!

Too, any advice on where to begin with day trading. I've always wanted to try it but would rather get advice on the best site to use than figure it out by trial and error. ;-)

Best site? You mean exchange? Try Bittrex or Bitfinex. I wouldn't recommend it if you aren't sure what to do though. Hodling pays too!

Yeah, I learn quick so I might give it a try soon. Is that what you’re using?

Looks nice beer and great information my friend
@buzzbeergeek

Congratulations @buzzbeergeek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I don't test this brand. basically I don't test beer but it looks so nice.
Nice Information. thanks a lot.
If I buy some coin now is it still profitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76