Beer Tasting - Dunkler Bock ('Bavaria Bok Bier' by Bavaria Brouwerij)

in #beer6 years ago

After sitting flat for some time, Bitcoin is pulling down. I was hoping for USD price to find a mean across the exchanges but the tether dust still hasn’t settled.


I don’t feel safe putting all my assets into tether so it reminds me of the good old days when you needn’t have worried about dollar price. You just wanted to profit out of alts. Oh, I wish those days come back. It’s so much easier not to think in BTC and USD terms at the same time. Before breaking down, USD exchanges were heading up, while tether was declining. Maybe they meet in the next week?


Cheap seasonals. It’s smart to be on the lookout for those. Sometimes they surprise you, and you don’t have to drink the best available to chase away autumn doom and gloom.

Bavaria Bok Bier

StyleDunkler Bock
CountryLieshout, Netherlands
BreweryBavaria Brouwerij (Swinkels Family Brewers)
Alcohol6.5%
--------------
AppearanceAmber brown. Clear. Lasting yellowish head.
AromaCaramel. Malts.
TasteVery sweet. Caramel and malty. Honey. 🍯 Simple but doesn't offend.
PalateOily texture. Medium to high carbonation. Sweet, slightly numbing artertase.
--------------
OverallYou like beer which are sweet, strong and you are on a budget? Go with this seasonal.
Score (subjective)- 13/20

Price: 1.15 euro (1.35$) for 0.5. Can at a store. Budget

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Low

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G6 Plus


CLICK HERE TO OBLIGE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS Enginewitty_1.gifMeet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

hahahahah i remember buying this one when I was living in the caribbean

https://busy.org/@karinxxl/beersaturday-bavaria-bok-beer

and i did not like it at all, buttt...it tasted good in preparing mussels i remember :D

Haha, interesting! At least you used it for something. It is nice as novelty but nothing outstanding.

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66