Beer Tasting - Dunkel ('Union Nefiltrirano Temno' by Union (Laško) Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

No big surprises in the market. Bitcoin is still in the spotlight. I took a break too, trying to snowboard and finding new brews, as usual.


Right now 10800$ level seems to be a big resistance and we might see a dip before it takes us to new highs. BTC dominance is raising a bit and I wouldn’t like to see a situation where it again takes over all the alts. My bags are too heavy for another big depression like we had after summer. Play it safe in these markets!


I’ll only tell you that keeping a balance on a snowboard is like buying low and selling high! Seems simple but then it just frustrates you. I’m aching all over. I’d like to expand on that another day. For now just a new macro I found!

Photo-shoot

Sorry if I don’t reply quickly. It’s hectic here.

Union Nefiltrirano Temno

StyleDunkel
CountryLjubljana, Slovenia
BreweryUnion (Laško) Brewery
Alcohol4.6%
--------------
AppearanceCreamy brownish head. Black with ruby hues.
AromaSmoked malts. Meaty and filling. Creamy
TasteGentle and creamy. Roasty malts but not too much. No sharpness. Pretty good.
PalateSilky mouthfeel. Medium body. Just right for everyday beer. Slight acidic malty finish.
--------------
OverallNot very presumptuous and holds up admirably well. Go to beer if you don't want fancy. Slovenians know how to make a macro!
Score (subjective)14/20

Price: 3.30 Euro (4.10 $) for 0.5 l. Bottle at a restaurant. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


High for a macro!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @jpederson96, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

I like that analogy between snowboarding and buying low, selling high, nice! I think BTC can break above 11k, but then the next major resistance will be around 12.5k... if it can get past that then who knows how high it will go in 2018... what do you think? So many places i'm hearing of a 50k Bitcoin at some point this year, but, i just don't see it. Either the total market cap will have to break nearly $2.5 trillion (at the current percentage market share BTC has) or Bitcoin will have to increase its dominance of percentage market share like it has in the past (which will impact on Alts and no one wants that)

Fingers crossed!

Having 4.6% abv and a creamy body is a good achievement for a beer. Must have tasted nice with that pizza.

ive found dunkels to be hit or miss but this one seems pretty good. nice review

👍👍👍👍

Man I drink a lot of beer but can't say I've ever seen bottle packaging/wrapping??? Pretty cool concept, plus I guess it can be useful for aging beers (keeping the light out). Is that packaging common with beers near you? Also how did you get that filter on photo #3? Pretty sweet!

There are lots of apps for Android and you can get the full version very cheap! Don't know what's up with the paper, I think they were just trying to show off a little. Looks posh!

If posh is what they're going for Posh is what they got. I think if I come across a beer with paper I might just buy it because of that sole reason...haha. I'm on an Iphone but will try and look for a filter app, thx.

nice post...thanks for sharing this kind of post..beer is one of my favourite drinks.

Buying low and selling high- yeah.. well advice...
BTC spotlight too. Market good now.
Beer is interesting. I wanna try it. It's good. Cheers~~

Fabulous choice of darkie brewery. Interest with BTC now. But not sure when will down? Ready to join party.

This great post i like it thanks for sharing this crytocurrency news best of luck..

deleciuos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66