Beer Tasting - Dunkel ('Pan Panonska Dark Lager' by Carlsberg Croatia)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Have you noticed some irregularities in auto voting services lately? I was thinking about it over this beer. Also, it is my last day of vacation. How to cope with the reality catching up?


It reminded me of @meesterboom’s story he posted a while ago ‘The Boss Man’. I better prepare well in advance!

Another sunset at the beautiful Istrian coast. Not that I am a fan of sunbathing, but I hid a beer in the backpack while girlfriend wasn’t looking.

-‘Shall we go for a swim?’

-‘Of course. I’ll catch up…’

This bottle is the last of the three brothers. I found it hidden in the fridge. Pan macro brewery trying to paw the craft scene. ABA got thumbs down. Wheat a passing grade. Let’s see about the last one!

Photo-shoot


Pan Panonska Dark Lager by Carlsberg Croatia

StyleDunkel
CountryKoprivnica, Croatia
Alcohol4.8%
--------------
AppearancePours black with foamy brownish head. Crimson shine on the edges.
AromaSweet roasted malts. Some grains. Definitely lager-like smell. Some dark chocolate.
TasteMedium bitter, medium sweet. Pretty bland, but nothing really bad about it.
PalateLow carbonation. Thin, but that’s what you expect from the alc content. Nice aftertaste. A nice balance between sweet and bitter.
--------------
OverallI like it. It is a decent beer. But, it is bottled in 0.33. I have no idea why or how that makes sense marketing-wise. This brewery already made a dunkel which is only slightly less good. Why make another instead of improving the last one I have no idea. Beer is ok if they keep the price low but confusing in regards to its purpose. I believe we can expect it to be discontinued relatively soon.
Score (subjective, personal)12/20

Price: 8 kuna (1.30$) for 0.33 l. Bottle at a market. Budget.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @mk40 @detlev @imperfect-one - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.


Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb


Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


Here are two FREE airdrops for you
WCX tokens airdrop here https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0
CS tokens airdrop here, decreases over time https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0

If you use the referrals, we both benefit!


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chatroom! Let’s hang out!

@kralizec reports about being hacked. 500 STEEM lost in the process. Learn from his example! Check out the details in his post and upvote so he recovers some.

Also, This is the post by @pharesim 's @steemdice1 talking about these fake services.
https://steemit.com/steemdice/@steemdice1/scam-alert


How do you cope with the summer almost over?

Sort:  

Nice touch with the photo-shoot, that made me laugh. :)

Hehe, thanks, expect my regular support!

Are dark lagers fro roasted malted barley?
Quite a beer there. @buzzbeergeek

Yup, most of them are!

It is interesting that you share this information about the kinds of beers that you discover from different places. @buzzbeergeek

The all good things start with some pondering and sometimes madness, your post is all about fun and beer.

Wow... do not swim after drink beers... he..he.. :) @kralizez, I have read his posting and I feel sad about that. I hope bittrex improve their security manner.

Always some kind of trap or another in crypto space :(

Cheers 🍻🍺🥂🍻

So, I gather the look is better than the taste then? It sure looks good, and I would absolutely give it a try based on that alone. I'm a sucker for the dark beers.

I will be taking a look at that hack on @kralizec. That sounds ominous.

Thanks to your posts sharing!
Great!

By Carlsberg Croatia

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Buzzbeergeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74