Beer Tasting - Dunkel ('Bock-Damm' by Damm Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

What is a baby beer? I consider any 250 ml warrants that name. I am taking it easy with this Spaniard since I’m recovering from a wedding party.


It was amazing, I’ll say. I won’t post pictures because that seems wrong somehow. I hope newlyweds join our happy family. That would be cool indeed. Then they can post it themselves.

I told them all about Steemit and they are impressed. There was this nagging question though: ‘Who pays for it all?’ :D Same old, same old...

I will, however say that this was the best outdoors wedding I can imagine! Just look at the landscape!

Photo-shoot

Bock-Damm by Damm Brewery

StyleDunkel
CountryBarcelona, Spain
Alcohol5.4%
--------------
AppearanceBlack with reddish hues shining on bright light, clear but dark, white creamy foam. Red star on the label. Reminds me of my leftist follies of youth.
AromaCaramel and roasty malts. Intense sweet cough drop smell I remember from childhood. Licorice.
TasteHeavy cloying sweetness, lightly bitter but shadowed with sweetness.
PalateLight body, oily feel, lively carbonation that almost tickles. Uneasy finish. A bit artificial feel.
--------------
OverallVery average beer. I wouldn't make it a regular. Definitely too sweet for me. It is very intensive in a wrong way.
Score (subjective, personal)9/20

Price: 7 kuna (1.10$) for 0.25l. Bottle at a store. Budget since it is foreign.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @razvanelulmarin - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in the chat room! Let’s hang out!

Optimism about STEEM is always welcome. Do people believe? Does anyone buy it anymore? Heck yeah! Just look at the @mrwalt. He bought quite a lot recently. Give him a high five in this post here!


Your favorite Spanish beer?

Sort:  

I like beer in the company of a good friendship thank yo for this post "buzzbeergeek

That is a good combo indeed!

Bienvenido/a a Steemit! El mayordomo de la comunidad Hispanohablante te saluda!!

No te olvides de poner el tag spanish en tus posts.

Si tienes dudas acerca del funcionamiento te invito a que leas las Steemit FAQ:
Steemit FAQ #1
Steemit FAQ #2

Hemos creado tambien un chat en discord donde interactuamos los unos con los otros y nos promocionamos.

Chat @cervantes en Discord !!!
Y no te pierdas los audioconferencias entre los miembros cervantiles y los canales de promocion por categorias

https://discord.gg/CBKjRHn

Tambien estamos en Steemitchat https://steemit.chat/channel/HispanoHablantes

CONCURSO CERVANTES: Regalamos un viaje al SteemFest2 al finalista
valorado en 2000 SBD!!!

https://steemit.com/spanish/@cervantes/concurso-cervantes



No te olvides de votar @cervantes como witness en esta pagina:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Este bot de bienvenida fue creado por @moisesmcardona para el equipo @cervantes basado en el script original de @felixxx

Thank you! Glad I had the chance to use Spanish tag!

Really, a good dark beer. 👍

Hehe, if you are indeed Spanish, that means a lot! ;)

If I may ask where the wedding took place? (The scenery looks familiar.) 🙂

Sure! A few kilometers from Kumrovec is a small restaurant with a nice meadow in front

Oh, I see, so it's our Zagorje region! Now I know why it looks familiar to me. 😉

Nice post as always friend

Thank you! Always happy to see you here and thanks for the invitation the other day. I was in a rush but I'd join otherwise ;)

Maybe next time friend :D

Thank you for posting @buzzbeergeek.

What a lovely post......lovely beer and review.

Always enjoy hearing the choices of a gentleman....very kind of you to give privacy to the wedding couple.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

Thanks! A nice comment. You seem such a gentle person ;) A welcome respite!

I have not tried any Spanish Beer yet, the outdoor scenery is very beautiful.

Thanks. One of the best I've experienced. The scenery, not the beer :)

Okay...okay...that is good spanish beer. Nice!:)

I'll be travelling around ;)

Where do you get so much content about beer? :P Awesome brother! Keep it rolling :)

Well... I make it a mission to taste some almost on a daily basis. i'd do it even if there weren't for steemit :D

And that's why you are doing so well :) And why you will proceed to do greater in the future!

Wow! That's an amazing place for a wedding. And a really good-looking beer you got there baby! Hope you had a blast.

You were into that red star stuff earlier? ;-)

Cheers!

Yeah. Me and my gang of punks! Bandiera Rossa and everything! :D

Haha! Pleeeease post about these days!

Perfect landscape to enjoy a nice beer :)

That it is, dear ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69