Beer Tasting - Dry Stout ('Black Scottish Stout' by Belhaven Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Bitcoin is to move either above resistance or continue the downward spiral. I think up as there is some strength in alts. I see some good setups forming. Let’s hope that’s the case.

Image source


This symmetrical triangle is what I’m referring to. It’s just edging above the resistance line. If it makes a decent move it might bounce of of it on the way down.

On the alt side look at STRAT, BAT, NAV, ADA to name just a few of the big ones.


Yesterday a pub which I tend to avoid due to all the flashy props inside. It screams we are fake Irish gang. I counted seven monitors inside, one locked in a cupboard outside and one above the urinals (!), that’s right. You can watch the news as you pee. On the upside they really put a lot of work and money to make it look so and the waiter crew is great. Prices are… meh. You can find somewhat better deals elsewhere but we are in crypto, so we don’t care, right?

I really liked this random hidden Bowie!

Black brew today, just as the name says.

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Belhaven Black Scottish Stout

StyleDry Stout
CountryDunbar, East Lothian, Scotland
BreweryBelhaven (Greene King)
Alcohol4.2%
--------------
AppearancePitch black. Thick stoutish layer of tan head.
AromaWeak. Roasty. Some acidity.
TasteQuite bland. Low sweet and not much else. Like watery cream. Easy to down. Doesn't offend in any way. Just don't expect much.
PalateWatery to creamy with thin body. Leaves almost no aftertaste. Dry as they say.
--------------
OverallI'm a stout person and this i could drink every day religious ly if the price was right and were it readily available. That's the downside of it. You'd expect more for the exclusivity it has here. This is probably common in the areas where it originates from.
Score (subjective)12/20

Price: 28 kuna (4.70$) for 0.5 l. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Kind of low, but not terrible
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html

Also, they are giving away some free alcohol. Yes. That is right. You can help me by using my referral or just use the regular link. I’ll post both!:

https://wn.nr/ym79c9 - same as below, but referral
http://www.brycedistillery.com/ - regular


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

I don't like Stout at all. Most dark beers are a no go for me but that's personal.
If I my give you an advice about a beer, I would recommend "Karmeliet". It's a triple blond beer with an alcohol % of 8.4. It is my favorite beer of the world!
I do have the feeling that BTC will continue to rise from Feb on. Time will tell.

That sounds like a beer I would really enjoy. I'm gonna have to try to get my hands on that one.

Let's hope the wild BTC ride takes us up from here!

It seems it's trying!

they love having tv's everywhere here but in the toilet is a little bit to luch I think

Maybe I am just to old school LOL

Well, that's a bit disappointing. The name of it alone - a Black Scottish Stout - got me all geared up to read about an amazing beer. And it looks so yummy as well.

Maybe there's a time and a place for it, but I couldn't help but be disappointed after getting my expectations up like that.

I've never tried Bellhaven products. I love Guinness stout. Hard to find on tap in Michigan USA. We have an Irish pub close to where I live, but that is the only place.

great photos and post bud. I love a good stout! cheers

Bowie and beer... looks like a good time to me

Ive always thought that Belhaven Black was what Guinness is supposed to taste like.

I could agree with that. To me, Guinness is just a bit disappointing. The flavor falls off and it really doesn't quite cut it as a "stout." I'll give it credit for being a porter, but I've never truly considered it a stout porter.

Thought Scots were good at whiskies but turns out they make some beers. But the one you had cannot meet your expectation.

great work bro learning frm your post😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63