Beer Tasting - Cider ('Stari Lisac ' by Heineken Croatia)

in #beer6 years ago

Are we finally seeing some recovery? Bitcoin looks like it made some bottoming action and it may regain some following Consensus next week.


Looking at the one hour chart, we are making a series of higher lows. Some alts are starting to move as well so it leads me to believe we have some more momentum to gain to the upside. I’d exit around 9k till it confirms more. As a precaution before this next resistance.


A pleasant hike to the nearby mountain overlooking the city. After a few hours we reached mountain lodge Grafičar. There are many on the hill but I like his one the most. Not as crowded, deep in the woods and the best food.

They are making a huge bonfire. I hope I won’t miss out there!

Lack of sugar made me try a local cider. Old Fox in translation, it really sucks. What can you do, not every day is a bullseye!

Stari Lisac

StyleCider
CountryKarlovac, Croatia
BreweryHeineken Croatia
Alcohol4.5%
--------------
AppearanceDeep gold. clear. No head.
AromaDeep apple juice. Even feels a bit artificial flavoring. Perfumy.
TastePure sugar with apple aroma. My teeth hurt a bit. Cheap juice.
PalateHigh carbonation. Watery. Sticky sugary aftertaste.
--------------
OverallIf you are overweight 16 year old you might like this. Or if you hike for 2 hours and need a quick sugar boost. Otherwise avoid.
Score (subjective)6/20

Price: 14 kuna ($2.30). Bottle at a restaurant. Budget

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Meh.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Say no to sweet ciders!!! Thanks for the warning!
Dry ciders on the other hand...

I gotta say, I almost always pull up ratebeer before I order a beer I've not tried before. Unless I'm super desperate, I avoid anything scored below 80. You must have been pretty low on sugar :)

I think it is just dips from institutional traders being too busy with convention hype and consensus week while those not attending pushing strong short term sell pressure to get cheap coins for a post convention bounce. I think we just saw the start of the recovery

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $112.31 STU, $191.86 USD.

For a total calculated value of $112 STU, $192 USD before curation, with approx. $28 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Great Cider is key to life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77