Beer Tasting - Bitter ('Greene King IPA' by Greene King Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Bitcoin likes to pause and meander during the weekends and honestly, I could use some quiet time. Just to relax and have a beer in the sun.


Let’s look at BTC and STEEM!

The blue line is 10 EMA and it's way down, I'd love to see it range bound during the weekend just to let the 10 EMA catch up and then we can fly on Monday, ideally. It could pull back to 7500 and that would be a good buy, much lower than that is trouble.

STEEM might want to come closer to this 10 ema on daily before it takes off. $2.10, around that, also looks like H&S and the measured move was achieved. But that doesn't help us much in retrospect. Still, a good learning lesson. I think USD chart is underestimated on STEEM.

What are your picks? Are you hoarding EOS for the airdrop?


Another wonderful day here. I hope you are also enjoying yourself, wherever you might be.
Found some parade horses today. I love these big animals, makes me a bit sad they have to be ridden through city streets. I’d prefer them somewhere in nature far away from people.

Another one in a park, brings back pleasant memories from my teenage years. I always felt like home drinking in open spaces.

WARNING
It says this is IPA on the bottle in BIG letters. But it’s not. How rude!

Photo-shoot

Greene King IPA

StyleBitter
CountryBury St. Edmunds, England
BreweryGreene King Brewery
Alcohol3.6%
--------------
AppearanceMedium Amber. Clear. Creamy off white head
AromaVery bad. Vegetable soup. Dirty malts. Distant honey 🍯
TasteMedicinal bitter. Then watered down beer. Haha, this is so bad it's funny. I didn’t finish it completely. I would otherwise, but it was noon.
PalateLow carbonation. Watery. Surprisingly absent aftertaste. Nagging bitter.
--------------
OverallMake it a fun and adventurous day and try this. A good story to tell your friends. It's extremely low alc so that might seduce you if you need it for some occasion. Avoid.
Score (subjective)4/20

Price: 20 kuna (2.40 $) for 0.4 l. Bottle at a tobacco. Mid-range to splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Wow. Terrible it seems.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  
"What are your picks? Are you hoarding EOS for the airdrop?"

Holding OMG for the Cosmos airdrop, and NEO for the Nep-5 token airdrops to come in the future.

These are good choices! But it seems we are so optimistic that everything moves in tandem!

@buzzbeergeek, With crypto better movement you decided to take beer in nature far away from people. Steem was massive gain 2 days ago. But currently pause like as BTC. In fact I decide hodl my steem tokens for long term. I most believe steem will come top 10 list. Also you take another decision, taste bottle of beer. ice time to taste Greene King IPA

WARNING
It says this is IPA on the bottle in BIG letters. But it’s not. How rude!

Yep that's true but nah disturb to taste brewery.

It's a good Sunday morning on the markets! Cheers @buzzbeergeek

Here is to cryptos and IPAs this weekend - I have a 4 pack on PseudoSue ready to go for tonight myself.

WOW dude! The best APA in the world?? I'd love to try that!

I hate to challenge something like Pliny or Two Hearted, but I have a very soft spot for Toppling, as it is only an hour away, and they finally moved production back to Decorah. There was very bad stuff floating around from a copacker in Florida; if you see it, go for the wrap package. I would say it is very, very cloudy, very, very grapefruit-y, and very, very delicious.

I might be able to send some your way if your are interested!

this sounds like a big time loser beer. some beers are just bad. You are on a bottle run lately, need to tell your local beer place to get some new tap beers on hand.

I had some Kona IPA last night, pretty good brew. BTW Check out my single for my first album - https://steemit.com/dsound/@kenentertainment/20180414t193606181z-limewire Let me know what you think about brother, one love!

I'd really love to get my hands on more Asian brews!

They're good brother!

fresh drinks to relax

Wow, now this seems tragic in a way... Why would they label it an IPA??? And with 3.6% alc. it's not even a session IPA... And this for $2,4... Isn't it supposed just to be drinkable? I will definitely remember this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73