Beer Tasting - Belgian Strong Ale ('Mikkeller Santas Little Helper 2017' by De Proefbrouwerij)

in #beer7 years ago

Yet another red day. Very few green alts. I like these days because there isn't much to do, no panic buying. Like having a time off. Awesome day to go outside, and, of course, grab a beer.


Image source


Good time to check out STEEM chart. 4 hours here.

We can see RSI at moderate heights, lots of room for the move up.

The price is neatly sitting at 30-day moving average. We had the correction when it waaaay overshot it and now we just might see another leg up. It always comes right back to the moving averages, especially these broader ones. I don’t use EMA all that often, only when searching for a bigger picture view.

I say yes, go STEEM!


School is starting, last few hours of freedom are ticking away. I wonder if kids are ready to go back? I’ve taken the afternoon to catch some fresh air. Weird this January without snow. Plenty cold though, that’s for sure.

A stop to the World of Beer Pub. It’s not in my way so I rarely visit. Nice selection. It’s a real pain not having tester sizes. Bad business move too. But hey, I didn’t complain. I found one last Santa this year. It’s interesting because they seem to adjust the recipe every year. One of my favourite breweries.
I found a bottled brother on the counter.

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Mikkeller Santas Little Helper 2017

StyleBelgian Strong Ale
CountryCopenhagen, Denmark
BreweryDe Proefbrouwerij
Alcohol10.9%
--------------
AppearanceDeep brown. Almost black. No head. Surprising
AromaSour cherries. Sour red wine. Distant spices
TasteHeavy sweet malts. Pretty one dimensional. Dry fruits. Noticeable alcohol.
PalateSlick body. Suspiciously low carbonation. Leaves coca cola aftertaste mixed with some cognac. Decent.
--------------
OverallIf you like the style give it a go, but nothing revolutionary here. Many will be deterred by the price.
Score (subjective)14/20

Price: 30 kuna (4.95$) for 0.3 ml. On tap at a pub. Splurge.
This review was improved by RateBeer!



Belgians traditionally have a high score!
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

I get a good feeling that Steem is testing another move up, and your post seems ot say that as well but with a more statistical approach then my gut or wishful thinking

LOve that first edit

Thanks, we didn't foresee this red, didn't we :(

I am thinking positive and this is the pre Chinese New Year Drop and in a couple of weeks it will fly

Love some Mikkeller! This is definitely not their best work but a solid Belgian Strong in festive packaging, worth the splurge for me. I wrote a profile on the brewery label designer Keith Shore, check it out. 🍺
https://steemit.com/beer/@ftk/profile-mikkeller-beer-label-designer-keith-shore

blue skies ahead for STEEM, woohoo!

Belgians do have a higher score because Ratebeer is dominated by Americans that tend to worship Belgian beers, especially lambics. In Europe it is quite opposite, we tend to worship American beers, especially their barrel aged imperial stouts like Goose Island BCBS. I am also writing about beer. If you have a minute come check out my profile. Cheers!

I will. Great explanation! Give #beersaturday contest a go! more info at @detlev

I will definitely take part in it. Now I need to write a great review.

So you're the reason Steem pumped this morning/yesterday :P

Don't tell anyone :)

Perfect analysed cryptos; Just awesome malted choice Belgian strong. Wait to see green liner cryptos again.

We had some of these at our Christmas party - you get drunk surprisingly fast on them.

muy buenas imágenes sobretodo la del vino bendiciones te deseo lo mejor este año.

BSA like as my coffee cup I often get 10.9 choice. Deep brown, stand up cryto overview. Will see pullback.

These shots are amazing. Can I have a glass please?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66