Beer Tasting - American Pale Ale ('Crate Pale Ale' by Crate Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Excellent trading last few days. Very volatile and very bullish! Bitcoin is finally taking a breather and I wouldn’t be surprised if we see some more pulling in.


Just look at that 10 EMA, sooner or later it will hit it again as we are quite extended. RSI is very high on most timeframes and this is a due pause. Best case scenario, we pull in but 7k holds, we cool down some of the indicators and go to new highs.


A quite a run I had today to my pub. I had to find some motivation for a workout and there it was - beer. Find your own, whatever it takes to make you healthier.

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Crate Pale Ale

StyleAmerican Pale Ale
CountryHackney Wick, England
BreweryCrate Brewery
Alcohol4.5%
--------------
AppearancePale gold. Almost clear. Creamy white head.
AromaHoppy herbal. Something dirty too, like sweat. Maybe the glass?
TasteLacks character. Watery herbal. Like something is missing.
PalateMedium carbonation. Thin. Dry, slightly bitter aftertaste.
--------------
OverallPretty weak. I wouldn't suggest this since there are much better option with local beer that cost less.
Score (subjective)12/20

Price: 17 kuna ($2.70) for 0.3l. On tap at a pub. Splurge

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Medium

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Hiii... Buzzbeergeek

You Explain everything like you have own lots of bars. Superb explanation on beer.

@buzzbeergeek.. This is awesome I'll love to taste the beer, the color is beautiful.. You got my vote as a witness.

@buzzbeergeek, Nice time to taste Crate Pale Ale another APA brand with this better crypto trading days. Nice time to celebrate moments of green color crypto resistance.

Great shoots, also one of my favorites styles of beers

The "sweat" aroma is often from a yeast called brettanomyces bruxellensis. Some people say that it causes flavors that suggest horse sweat. It can consume sugars that normal beer yeast cannot, so it can infect finished beer and make it rather funky. It is quite fashionable right now to add it deliberately. Many Belgian beer styles call for some Brett character.

Our brewer at Third Street is fond of the funk. He is opening my eyes to all kinds of new things.

nice post..! :)

do you know hydrogen i think it will the future

wow very interesting. I am following you now, please follow me and check out my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77