Beer Tasting - Abbey Dubbel ('Cuvée Ambrée' by Brouwerijen Alken-Maes)

in #beer6 years ago

Boring day in crypto markets. ONT is mocking all who do not dare enter. Bitcoin lagging. Best to lay low.


I’m watching these two trendlines. Crossing above any would be very positive. Taking any trades now is risky. I’ve tried so many times the last few days. I need to sit on my hands.

If we bottom, where will it be? I don’t know, we have the previous low as a support and in any case we are talking days, not hours. I doubt we see a rapid downwards plummet other than that final capitulation sell.

But when it finally does find the bottom, we better be ready!


A strange sequence of events led me to the cinema today. I watched Wonder (2017), a family drama about a boy who faces unusual obstacles growing up.

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2543472/

Not bad at all, I like it when they manage to rustle some emotion. I hope children watching this will be less inclined to bully others. But, some people just don’t change.

Anyways, the movieplex has a very nice bar. Looks luxurious but it really isn’t all that expensive. Slightly above those that I usually handpick. Unfortunately, all I had left on the menu is a wannabe craft. Ah well…

Photo-shoot

Cuvée Ambrée / Double (Dubbel)

StyleAbbey Dubbel
CountryAlken, Belgium
BreweryBrouwerijen Alken-Maes (Heineken)
Alcohol6.5%
--------------
AppearanceAmber-brown. Clear. Small dissipating head
AromaWeak. Malts. Plum compote.
TasteVery sweet. Like artificial sweetener. Bleh.
PalateWatery and foamy mouthful. Sticky aftertaste. Uncomfortable.
--------------
OverallI have no idea how this is rated so high. I find it terrible and can't find a redeeming quality other than a fancy dress
Score (subjective)7/20

Price: 24 kuna (4.00 $) for 0.33 l. Bottle at a bar. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Very high. I’ve noticed a bias toward some styles. Could be it.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

I love the Grimbergen. The double is a great beer

watch the tripple and the alc - only take one or two

It's available if nothing else. Yeah, small bottle but good kick!

Owned by Heineken brewery, says enough really... No but I don't like either, doesn't have any character and is clearly produced to contain the least amount of flavor possible.

If you hadn't told me that it was a real cinema, I would have guessed a hipster bar! Impressive that they actually had the glass to go with it as well.
My beer Saturday post was about heading back to Philadelphia
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@dadview/have-a-philadelphia-beer-with-dadview

That's two abject failures in a row, right? Time to get back to the basics. You need to get your butt back over to Fakin or Hop In and straighten yourself out, pronto.

Haha, yeah I should. I really need them to find partnership with completely new breweries :D

I remember having one of these and it was a part of a 4 beer set and a glass. This one definitely didn’t meet my expectations too. Maybe their blonde was best of the four.

Cheers!

Yeah, they know how to promote. Marketing is everything, beer included.

Damn these dark times feel like it has been going on for ages! I wanna see some greens!

Ive had this beer, maybe first time I have had a beer you had posted. I agree even though I seemed to not hate it, I gave it a 3.5 (of 5)on Untappd. But I am not a big fan of Belgian beers anyway.

Oh, it's all very subjective. Beer lovers can make only a very broad consensus. So nothing wrong liking it!

wow,,,beer,,,i appreciate your post sir

Post your good broder @buzzbeergeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56