Beer Review - Imperial IPA ('Mea Culpa' by Reservoir Dogs Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

What happens after a couple of red days? Yes! Green days! I hope you didn’t sell. If you see red, most of the time you are already too late to sell. You should always sell when it’s green (into strength). I hope we stay above 700b from now on and a trillion is at the doorstep. Can you count to trillion? I can’t imagine that number. I’d prefer thinking about beer.


Image source


Let’s talk industry coins today? Why do we have crypto if it can’t make our lives better and more efficient? Here are some I find to have a future in 2018.
WABI - focuses on consumer products, still early to get on board
VEN - rising quickly, luxury goods, agriculture and pharmaceuticals
WTC - IoT trade network
MOD - very similar to WTC

Check the charts and hop on to something!


Yesterday was a movie night. We found a rather small and empty cinema. Movie was… Meh. But not a complete waste of time, just too long (over 2 hours). A smart doctor uncovers pharmaceutical conspiracy. Based on true events.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/150_Milligrams

But warm-up before the movie - some beer!

Photo-shoot

Reservoir Dogs Mea Culpa

StyleImperial IPA
CountryNova Gorica, Slovenia
BreweryReservoir Dogs Brewery
Alcohol10%
--------------
AppearanceMedium amber. Hazy. Thick filling of head. Almost white. Holds well. Advanced hodl here.
AromaLoving the smell. Fresh fruits. Exuberant. Sweet grapes.
TasteMedium sweet. Then light bittersweet hops. Noticeable alcohol in the taste.
PalateLow to medium carbonation. Silky feel. Sticky sugary aftertaste.
--------------
OverallAn exemplary imperial IPA. You get hops. You get sugar. All in all. A beer bomb that will enliven the senses. Maybe not for the uninitiated as a first try but i find no faults here
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 17 kuna (2.80$) for 0.15 ml. On tap at a pub. Splurge.
This review was improved by RateBeer!



Pretty good!
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

What worries me is the 0.15 ml!! Will have to buy at least 10!

Haha, yeah. I'm usually drinking in the middle of the day. I can't afford being drunkish :)

This line: "Can you count to trillion? I can’t imagine that number. I’d prefer thinking about beer." lol! This is the first post of yours I've read, and you got me with your humour.

I can't drink beer (long story, but hey, more for you!), but appreciate fine wine, and it was fun to read your descriptions of the IPA (taste, aroma, etc.) Well crafted critiquing!

👍👍👍👍👍👍

[EN]

Hey nice post, i discovered too a good beer from a very small brewery in a small french town . And they make one of the best beer I drank in my life. It's a very small production. I'll make a post about this brewery and send a link here.

Upvoted & Resteemed

[FR]

Hey super post, j'ai découvert moi aussi une super bière d'une très petite brasserie dans un village français.
Et ils font l'une des meilleures bières que j'ai bu dans ma vie.
Je vais faire un post sur cette brasserie et envoyer un lien ici.

Upvoted & Resteemed

Bye

I'd suggest posting at #beersaturday challenge, @detlev for more details. Prizes there!

Beer and Crypto Charts.....Nice!

A winning combination for sure!

"Advanced Hodl" lol. A 10% Imperial IPA wowza, will seek out & try!

150milligrams is not a bad film, as you say a little long but one hell of a story...

IPA's are not normally my cup of tea, but I will indulge in one once in a while. At 10%, this one would be a likely candidate. Thx for the review.

buzzbeergeek I always feel smarter after reading your posts. Please keep sharing your thoughts. Resteeme done.

very good writing, I really like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83