Beer Review - English Strong Ale ('Innis & Gunn Rum Finish' by Wellpark Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

Merry Christmas everyone. I wish you lots of STEEM, SBD and BTC! Everything looks like it’s going to come true. Bitcoin might be taking a breather but look at the alts. They are enjoying it so much. I think it’s healthy that people recognized where the worth is!


So, buy yourself some alts for Christmas and hold, You won’t regret it. I’m 100% in alts.

I’ll keep this short. What did you get for Christmas? Do you have a tree? I found this bottle but the joke was on me.

Innis & Gunn Rum Finish

StyleEnglish Strong Ale
CountryEdinburgh, Scotland
BreweryWellpark (Tennent Caledonian - C&C Group)
Alcohol7.4%
--------------
AppearanceRuby red. Foamy giving head. Like santa's beard. You just want to lick it.
AromaFruity and musky. Malts and raisins.
TasteBleh. That's a bit disgusting. Extra licorice sweet. Yuck. Reminds of stale watered down rum. Not for me.
PalateWeak and watery. Low carbonation. Ugly sweet aftertaste.
--------------
OverallI think Grinch hid in this bottle. He just changed color into red. Nothing here that works for me. Maybe aroma a bit? Pass.
Score (subjective)4/20

Price: 17 kuna (2.70$) for 0.33 ml. Bottle in supermarket. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Strangely high

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


Free BOOZECOIN for all! Just ask nicely, follow instructions and this distillery will send it to you! You need to have Open Ledger of course. I want this to pump!

Link: https://www.thievesden.com/coin.html


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

looks powerful ahan 😉

Great work as always @buzzbeergeek. Your beer reviews are second to none. Happy holidays buddy!

Merry Christmas @buzzbeergeek. Sometimes we land a dud beer. It makes us appreciate the great ones though.

Apparently you like fun. @buzzbeergeek Have fun :)

Oh bummer! I hoped for a winner for you on Christmas. I wish the Grinch would've left you alone. Maybe I should send you my ugly Christmas sweater. It's so ugly the Grinch put it back instead of stealing it!

Haha. Sweaters and Christmas

Merry Christmas! Brilliant post as always!!! Cheers!!

Happy Holidays, thanks for being such a great part of the steemit community!

Thanks! 230 people on my voting list. Trying to spread the love!

I am all about the alts, sbd >litecoin>the crypto atm paid for this
IMG_20171104_232057.jpg

That could be great blog series. Reviewing beers that you bought with crypto. :)

I do sbd>beer :)

I wish the liquor store took sbd

Hey I'm new around here and your free beercoin post caught my attention and read that u up vote back, lol, I'm just trying to reach out to a couple more senior members to help get me going. 😂 Have a great holidays and new year!

Thanks, hope you stick around!

Merry x- mass dear @buzzbeergeek :-)

And you friend. Hope you have great New Year's planned ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45