You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Bread: An Instant/Pre-Mix and Homemade Recipe

in #beer6 years ago

Haha, my bad! You make great videos sir! Is that really South Africa? It looks so tropical, I thought I was suddenly whisked away to Hawaii. It's beautiful there. I am in Chicago and it's pretty cold. Yep, I really do love the craft beer. Have made so many things from beer like brownies and marinade, but never bread. I have heard you can take yeast dregs from your favorite beer and actually use that as the yeast for the bread. I have tasted an amazing sourdough this way at a brewery in the past.

Sort:  

For sure... That's my back yard actually. I normally film/promote random venues across the country, but logistics didn't allow for it this time... so we just filmed at my place :p

I've done a lot of touring through America (we go compete in The Jack, American Royal and World Food Champs every year in Oct/Nov), but that's in Florida... substantially warmer than Chicago :-)

I'm gonna go research (aka steal) some of your recipes, and definitely look into the yeast dregs as an ingredient.

Awesome backyard. The places you visited are great, the snow here is beautiful for a minute...still great town for beer and cuisine.

Please feel free to steal away, I did post a pretty good hazy beer recipe a few weeks ago with full brewing notes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43