You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bees and Honey - Nature’s Gold!

in #beekeeping7 years ago

I really love my bees! I feel a bit crazy when I find myself talking to them while tending them!! But did you know you’re supposed to tell the bees about births and deaths in the family? There’s some odd traditions with bees!

Sort:  

Interesting, I did not know this.

i look forward to reading your post about those traditions, i expect there is quite a few! I often use the "feeding bees cheap sugar" info when talking to groups about health food and farming! The general public often have no idea what goes on with food production.

You are so right! I was stunned to find most beekeepers seem to do this...it seems crazy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64