You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO SPRAY ZONE: a new beekeeper's introduction and how spraying is dangerous to bees

Great Project! I looked into getting bees here in Texas so first tried to plant a bunch of flowers and bee loving food plants-they didn't fair well in the Texas heat. I was looking at those boxes From Australia you can just tap to remove honey, my other issue was critters. I have chickens so lots of lurking racoons...Good luck, I may rethink the bee project someday, keep educating people on the dangers of pesticides-that crap kills bees and eventually people...(I'm upvoting you with 15cent value, more than my previous 1cent value, so thanks for your work on that project)!

Sort:  

Yeah I don't know much about beekeeping in hot climates. There has to be something they naturally eat. We have chickens too, with a rock on the hives I don't think much is going to get in.

I have heard mixed things about the Flowhive. Seems really neat though. We just went traditional.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79