Sort:  

Ok I didn't know about that, I have checked it a few months ago it didn't existed or I could not find it.

So I should correct myself and say that it doesn't have a lightweight GUI, having a console or GUI wallet which has to download the enture blockchain is the same thing.

What actualy makes it's use easier is some king of GUI lightwallet like Electrum.

For Dash there is dash-electrum. There should be one for Monero too.

Monero doesn't need electrum because the monero protocol provides you with a recovery seed. And, if you don't want to download the entire monero blockchain you can always use a remote node. But I agree, monero needs more wallet development.

It crucially needs that. Well I guess it's not that straightforward to couple to a node. I didn't even know this before you mentioned it. So people won't really read the docs, they just want a simple app. Mobile app too.

I don't really know what the main devs are up to, but I don't know how they expect Monero to grow if they dont even address these simple issues.

The goal is privacy for everyone right? So why don't they make the wallets user friendly to let everyone use it?

The monero core wallet is easy to use with a remote node. So, if you don't want to download the blockchain, you can access a remote node, using this command: ./monero-wallet-cli --daemon-host node.xmrbackb.one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50