My All Natural 2-Step Beauty Facial with Just 3 Ingredients!

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

Hey there fellow Steemians!




Banana, honey and brown sugar

I want to share with you my all-natural beauty facial regimen every week. I love the feeling of taking care of my skin and it doesn't require much, you may do this once a week and it may not be expensive. It just requires 3 ingredients that is already available in your kitchen! It is very safe, non-toxic, and definitely not tested on animals! You can eat them too. The 3 ingredients are as follows:

1. Honey (3 tbsp.)


We all know that honey is anti-bacterial, anti-oxidant and very rich in flavonoids. The properties of honey may help prevent certain diseases and boosts your immune system. It is a kitchen staple. I also use honey in my wounds or burns.

2. Banana (1 small sized banana or half of medium sized banana)


Banana is very rich in potassium, its properties help in preventing high blood pressure, cholesterol and aids in digestion along with other helpful benefits. Banana is a year round fruit that is readily available in your local grocery or farmer's market.

3. Brown Sugar (1 tbsp.)

Brown sugar is a healthy alternative to white sugar, it has more minerals in it and is ideal and safe for exfoliating the skin.

Here are the steps:


This is me without any make-up on

Note: Always start with a clean, washed face, preferably with a mild soap.

For the exfoliant scrub:

1. Combine 1 tbsp of honey and 1 tbsp of banana.

2. Mix Well.

3. Apply on skin and gently scrub using your fingers in circular motions.

Don't forget to include the neck!

4. Wash with water and pat dry.

For the moisturizing facial:

1. Combine the remaining honey together with the banana.

2. Mash well until thoroughly mixed with a paste-like consistency.

3. Apply on face and neck and massage in circular motions.

4. Leave on for 10 to 15 minutes.

You can eat it too! It's safe and YUMMY!

5. Wash it off and pat it dry.

Tadaaa!!! And the result is fresh, glowing skin!

I am always a fan of all-natural ingredients and it has been proven safe for most types of skin. It may differ to some but for me this one works! Don't forget to hydrate and DRINK WATER always together with your beauty regimen.

Hope you enjoyed reading this article as I had fun making it too!

Always remember that beauty is only skin deep, true beauty radiates from within!

Steem on!

Follow me @shellany

Sort:  

Good post.thanks for share.i resteem your post.

Thank you for appreciating my post! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shellany to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thank you for considering my article! :)

Thank for advice

You're welcome! :)

Yan pala secreto mo ma'am. Hehe kaya pala sobrang kinis ng mukha mo. Hayaan mo ishashare ko to sa mama ko para hindi na siya bili nang bili ng kojie. HAhaha!

Gumagamit din ako ng kojie to even out my skin tone... pero ito gagamitin mo lang once a week. :)

Ahh hehe. mabuti pa sayo effect yung kojie. sakin hindi. Haha

Wow I never thought of using banana for my own face masks. Normally I used honey, white egg, aloe Vera, cucumber . Reading your post I'm think to give a try too. Happy Sunday to you. Cheers!

Thanks, I tried what you mentioned too, so far I don't get breakouts whenever I use this. I love the smell as well, have a great day! :)

Nice one, this is a good post. :) I learn something.

Now you know! Lol, salamat sa pagbasa!

Naka learned kag something? So magpa gwapa nasab ka? Ahahahaha

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Banana, honey and brown sugar

nope this is not what i'm seeing LOL

I think I need more banana, honey, brown sugar.
Maybe 64 tons of each to make myself beautiful? :/

Hahaha it's just taking care of your skin @cryptopie. There's no instant wonder unless you go under the knife, lol. :)

Yan pla secret mu sis koskoson daw nku ning akong nawong ugma ana ug madala pa ba ning akong dagway hehe.

Hahaha, exfoliate to bring out new skin sis... may ni kay safe way chemicals. Masunog pa lang akoang nawong sa uban dinha di na mabalik byuti. Less is more og moisturize lang. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99