A Little Piece Of Paradise Which Should Be On Your Bucketlist!

in #beauty5 years ago (edited)

40ukdhurbq.jpg

That day in the tablelands was terrific, and we’ve taken so many good shots that I want to share them with you as well!

The place where we went to is named Kuranda; it’s a beautiful and relaxed hippie village and where stress and racism and posh people are unknown words! If you want to hang out around Cairns, go up to Kuranda, you won’t regret it!

7oogmk3lff.png

So first, we went up the hill because I needed new clothes (I lost so much weight as some of you might know). It is good but at the same time pretty annoying. In general, I hate going shopping even if its clothes, but Kuranda it's different! It's a charming even magical place! If you are going to visit it once you know what I mean.

oeghkaxx8u.jpg

Anyway, I love the style of the brand Desigual (Spanish brand) because it’s colorful and unique, but you won’t find it down here. A shop in Kuranda has a similar style or even more beautiful everything is so unique and colorful, most of it is handmade as well perfect, right? It blends in with the aboriginal art in Kuranda; it's a place for artists of all kind!

slyfqzuzme.jpg

nqfk30mtug.jpg

We went in, and of course, I bought some new clothes which does not happen that often I have to admit because I don't see any point of buying new stuff all the time, don't know why people are doing it I guess because they have to follow the latest trend. Well at my place it is different, people are talking to each other, and they have to slow down because of the weather. By the way, the name of the shop was Tonketti.

87hiin46bv.jpg

After our shopping tour, we picked up some local ice cream fresh handmade and of course without preservatives! 😬

After that, we went back home. I’ve noticed that my husband forgot my jacket and umbrella which I gave him while I was trying on the new clothes….I guess it was because of the lady walking around.., he talked to her all the time..🙄 Anyway, I called the shop to let them know that my stuff is still up there and if she could put it aside so that we could pick it up in a couple of days.

A couple of days later, we went up again...

First, to get my jacket and umbrella and we took the camera with us, plus I was wearing one new complete outfits which I bought at that shop + makeup = Photoshoot! Instafame! 📸😄 Yeahhh

We took some fantastic shots in Kuranda!
We couldn’t resist to go around Kuranda and stop at the places where we thought it would be a fantastic location to get amazing pictures. Lots of people are doing it especially Asians not sure why 😂

Well, I mean you can decide if you like them or not, but I’m in love with my body, makeup, hair, outfit, and backgrounds which means I’m happy about the results!

rg7k9r2c8x.png

You can drive up to Kuranda or take the Skyrail + Train to see the rainforest around it as well + they have a butterfly, koala, bird world and reptile kind of zoo’s which are beautiful as well, you definitely won’t get bored – trust me!

If you have any questions, feel free to drop a message in the comments section.

Exceptional Communities on Steem

alt-text-2 alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Exceptional Services an Dapps On Steem

alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Join The Ecological Movement Become a Part Of

alt-text-2

alt-text-2

alt-text-2 alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I like your fashion style , didn’t really expect that natural style from a make up artists 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

@dimilliz haha 😂 Thank you, well a makeup artist can go natural as well 😜

Beauty ! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

@emsonic thank you 🥰but don't tell your wife 😂

She is not jealous. And this is only a complement :)

Eheee... 🙄

Really. She only slapped me couple times in a face. But this is normal 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I am doing the same with my husband he likes it 🤪

Great going, great places and great colours!
Great post!

Hi, @mvd!

You just got a 3.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Gosh! You look so beautiful and natural!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89