All About Makeup: #3 Jill Stuart 02 Floret Tulle

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

IMG20171119163535.jpg

The weather was lovely, not too sunny, not too gloomy and it made me feel a tad "pink" and I decided to take out my Jill Stuart eyeshadow to do an eye makeup look that sort of matched with how I felt about the day's weather.

But I do not know why, somehow for some reason I wasn't able to take proper pictures with the camera today thus I will be using quite a number of pictures from my phone instead(thou they aren't any better tbh, sigh).

jill stuart 02.jpg
Jill Stuart 02 Floret Tulle(pretty isn't it? I got it as a gift from one of my best friend when she traveled to Japan before)

Just like my previous posts(here & here),I decided to add a very nice chill song from YouTube below titled "Tonight" (it is currently 12.45AM MYT as I am typing this therefore the choice of music, basically UTC+8:00) by a Kidswaste & Manila Killa from a channel called Chill Nation.

And so, I invite you to sit back, relax and hope you enjoy reading this post just as much as I enjoy writing and sharing how I did this look with you guys.


MUSIC




EYEBROWS



P1030829.JPG
My face without makeup,lol

For this look, I decided to keep it as simple as possible, therefore I only used one product to draw my eyebrows which is the Shu Uemura's eyebrow pencil with an eyebrow brush/spoolie.

P1030884.JPG
Shu Uemura's Hard Fomula Eyebrow Pencil in Walnut Brown

P1030809.JPG
Regular Eyebrow Brush/Spoolie

IMG20171119163353.jpg
Just me trying to be macam yes tapi bukan(a wannabe),lol


EYELASH



P1030770.JPG
Shiseido's eyelash curler

Just so you guys know beforehand that there will be some products that you will see me using repeatedly like the eyelash curler because well, I only have one eyelash curler,lol.

But back to topic, I used my Shideseido's eyelash curler to curl my lashes before dabbing on my eye primer.

P1030792.JPG
Before curling my lashes

P1030802.JPG
After curling my lashes


EYE PRIMER



P1030773.JPG
Banila co. Eye Primer

I used the cold toned/pink(circled) primer to prime my eyes using my finger instead of a brush.



EYESHADOW



P1030879.JPG
Jeng jeng~one of my favourite eyeshadow, Jill Stuart in 02 Floret Tulle

First, I used a brown pencil liner to line my eyes.

P1030881.JPG
Brown Eyebrow/liner Pencil from Estee Lauder(You can see how much I love this pencil by the length of it,lol)

I then used a brush with a small tip to blend out the liner to soften it so that once I dab the eyeshadow on top of the liner it will not look harsh.

P1030883.JPG
Small head brush from NICA


DQmWQPmcfJc4v73GhC7h6LNetThkYyKCwSXYFmyjGEJLhBw_1680x8400.jpg
Dual Brush by NICA

Once that is done, using a dual brush, I first used the (1) side of the brush to pick up the darkest brown eyeshadow colour(the <1> from picture above) and dabbed it along the liner that I just drew over my eyes. Then, I used the (2) side of the brush and picked up the pink-ish shade <2> and dabbed it above the dark brown<1>. I made sure to overlap the two colours so that it will look more natural without a harsh line in between the two colours.

After that, I picked up the lighter brown <3> from the palette and dabbed between the pink-ish shade<2> and the dark brown shade<1>. Once I am satisfy with how the colours blended with each other, I used a blending brush to softly blend away the harsh lines on the top of my lids and using the same brush, I then picked up the white shade <5> and gently dabbed it along my brow bone area.

P1030767.JPG
Blending brush by NICA


P1030880.JPG
Jill Stuart eyeshadow sponge applicator

Using the sponge applicator that comes along with the eyeshadow, I dabbed the skin cloured shade <4> at the corners of my eyes to brighten up my eyes.



EYELINER



DQmW4w8ccygCwyNMsSmYwz4MzsS7MSvQZJdijNdPUce6yzj_1680x8400.jpg
Maybelline New York's "Hyper Sharp Wing" black eyeliner

Before lining my eyes, I primed my lower lash line and dabbed the dark brown <1> at the back of my lashline slowly blending it to the front and in the middle I blended in the pink-ish shade <2> and at the corner of my eyes I added more of the skin-coloured shade <4> .

Using a black eyeliner, I lined my eyes as thinly and close to my lashline as possible because I do not want the eyeliner to cover the eyeshadow colours (and also because I do not have very wide double eyelids, just another Chinese thing, lol)



MASCARA



P1030772.JPG
Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Mascara

For my eyelashes, this time I just want to elongate them so I only used the skinny waterproof mascara from Innisfree and coated two coats of the mascara on the top and bottom of each of my eyes.

P1030778.JPG
(You can see the fibers that helps in elongating eyelashes at the tip of the mascara brush)


RESULT


It's not as visible as I hope it would be on photos, but in real life, the colours are actually visible and because the shades are slightly shimmery, when I open my eyes, they made my eyes looked brighter just like how I'd like them to be on such a day.

P1030847.JPG
You can see the shimmer around the eye

P1030871.JPG
With both eyes closed

IMG20171119163455.jpg
This is taken with my phone

IMG20171119163506.jpg
With my eyes slightly opened

IMG20171119163751.jpg
This was taken when the sun suddenly appeared

IMG20171119163602.jpg
My Chinese eyes


LAST BUT NOT LEAST



IMG20171119163812.jpg

If You Find This Post Entertaining, An Upvote/Resteem From You Would Be Very Highly Appreciated. Thanks For Reading!!!

Sort:  

Good work friend

Thank you. :)

The outcome is awesome. Yes-lah! ;)

Thank you!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25