♥ Lippie Lust – Review Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor ♥

in #beauty8 years ago (edited)

Ever since the launch of the Kylie Jenner Lip Kit, I began to lust after matte lipsticks. The Kylie Jenner Lip Kit has a pretty hefty price tag so I decided to try out Revlon HD Matte Lipcolor.

The matte lipcolor comes in a transparent tube so it is easy to select your shade and it also has a chunky silver lid which makes opening and closing effortless. The applicator is round, plush velvet and doesn't absorb the lipstick so allows for perfect application.

There is a limited selection of shades – there are a limited amount of shades however they are all lust worthy colors and I personally don't need too many shades. The lipcolor comes in a liquid gel form and applies evenly and is super buildable. Another bonus is that the colors are highly pigmented. The fragrance is blissful and heavenly with subtle hints of mango and whipped vanilla. I couldn't resist doing a taste test and I can confirm it tastes much like strawberries.

My favorite part is that the formula is creamy and moisturizing unlike other matte lipsticks on the market which leave your lips dry and gasping for hydration. You only need to apply the smallest amount to your pout which means this product goes a long way.

You will notice that it is not matte upon application however give it a few seconds and it will transform into a beautiful matte shade. If it hasn't transformed into matte, then you know you have applied a bit too much and just lightly blot the excess off.

I always use foundation and lip liner on my lips no matter what lipstick I am using. That being said I am incredibly impressed with how long lasting this lipcolor is. Even after eating and drinking the lipcolor is still on – not as bold as when first applied but it nevertheless it is still there. Best of all I can report that there has been absolutely no feathering and it never looks dry or flaky.

These are one of my favorite matte lipsticks and they have a much loved place in my collection.


You can buy this product on this link
Pay with bitcoin and get 15% off by using Purse.io on this link

Sort:  

Hey Hun, you are getting quite active on Steemit! Nice one! Loves xxx

Hello @thecryptodrive ♥ ♥ ♥ I am getting there - thank you. Love always ♥ ♥ ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53