♥ Complexion Perfection - Review beautyblender ♥

in #beauty8 years ago (edited)

When I first heard about the beautyblender, I was hesitant to spend that amount of money on a little sponge. I was curious to see what all the hype was about and watched a few youtube video's of make-up artists I idolized. I came to the conclusion that I positively had to try out the hot pink spherical sponge.

The beautyblender was dreamed up by Rea Ann, a Hollywood make-up artist, who was inspired to create a product that would allow anyone to apply professional looking make-up. Her innovation has completely changed the make-up world for the better.

The beautyblender is latex free and is ideal for sensitive, inflamed skin because it is oh-so-soft and gentle. It is also porous and when filled with water it expands. After squeezing out the excess water, apply chosen product onto your skin or the Beautyblender and bounce it over your skin. You can apply primer, concealer, foundation, bronzer, blush and powder in HD definition. The beautyblender provides airbrushed coverage and your skin will look dewy, flawless and hydrated.

Bounce the chubby rounded part on larger areas such as cheeks, forehead, neck and bounce the tip on smaller areas such as inner corners of eyes, crease of your nose, chin and cupids bow for blending highlighter. When you bounce, do so gently, the beautyblender takes care of all the hard work so you don't have to. Also remember not to use a swiping motion because this will remove whatever product you are trying to put on.

I just about died and went to heaven as I watched my somewhat pigmented skin transform into radiant perfection. Blending is unbelievably easy and I don't know of any brushes that can blend as miraculously as this.

When I bought my beautyblender, I did not have the heart to spend money on the cleanser as well, just to keep the tiny sponge clean. I mean how crazy right, just use soap! So I used Johnson's and Johnson's Top to Toe baby wash to clean my beautyblender. It did remove foundation build up however my sponge still had foundation left on the surface. Now, after seeing the breathtaking results that thebeautyblender had on my skin, there was absolutely no way I could leave my beloved sponge like this. I purchased the beautyblender solid cleanser and my beautyblender was restored to it's original hot pinkness and was now also lightly fragranced with a soft lavender scent.

The beautyblender is made from a special material that ensures that any products you use, are not absorbed into the sponge. To test this theory I cut into my beautyblender … I know, I know the shock and horror. The conclusion was impressive – absolutely no product had been absorbed into the sponge and I mean nothing!

To dry my sponge, I place it sideways on the little plastic container it came packaged in and I place it where there is fresh air to ensure it thoroughly dries, to prevent mold and bacteria from forming. There is now a more glitzy way to do this with the bling.ring – a sparkling pink throne that makes my vanity look as though it belongs to a princess.

I totally get why this tiny pink sponge has won Allure's Best of Beauty Awards numerous times. I also get why make-up artists have tossed their expensive brushes aside. I've done the same thing. I regret that I did not buy this sooner and I will no longer break out in a cold sweat when buying one as it is well worth the money.

I would buy the whole collection in a heartbeat if I could!

Speaking about buying more, beautyblender has expanded their range. To view this eye candy click on this link

You can buy the beautyblender on this link
Pay with bitcoin and get 15% off by using Purse.io on this link

Image Credits: 1-2

Sort:  

Cool, if I was a girl I would definitely go for the 15% off and pay with bitcoin! Woot! Maybe there are men's products, my face does need it. :) xx

Hello @thecryptodrive! There are men's products on Amazon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10