Sort:  

Thank you @idikuci.

That's a good question. Maybe when someone is considered "hot" it means that he/she is "desirable overall", while "sexy" more directly explains that he/she is "sexually attractive". However, both words are definitely used to express attraction. What do you think?

To step back a bit and look at it more evolutionarily, to me hot is body, if a woman has a good body she will be hot, I think you can have a plain face but still be hot. Also hot is usually of the athletic type, whereas sexy, for me any way, good body, good face, nice boobs and a shapely behind, i.e. a good candidate for procreation.
Wider hips indicate more likely to survive childbirth ( until recently death in childbirth was a big problem) and bigger breasts means more likely to have fewer issues breast feeding and more likely to be fertile...

My 0.02SBD

Thanks for linking the topic to the evolutionary instincts.

I think that a person can have a plain face but still be hot/sexy, but hardly pretty or cute. For me, face is crucial for prettiness/cuteness while body is the key to sexual appeal.

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to reward you with your 0.02SBD as my voting power is too low. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47