Whose Path am I Walking?

in #beauty7 years ago


I love the less-traveled paths that appear in nature. Deer tracks, goat trails, even the tiny thoroughfares populated by rabbits, foxes, weasels and the like. These tracks lead to the most interesting places if I let them.

This path, presumably now maintained a bit by humans, is 'owned' by other realms. The magic is palpable. A deep mystical pulse thrums through these woods, stilling the mind, enlivening the senses. Tiny flashes of light hover and dart just past the range of vision and hearing.

On a mist-and-moisty day, so common in Ireland, I walked this path immersing myself in its silent wonder.

A touchstone for my journey in this life has been this question. Whose path am I walking? Or skipping or running or swimming or soaring...? Is this path suited to my nature? My energy? My inspiration and aspirations? If not, a remix is in order. If so, then full steem ahead... (pun intended).

I have found that the best paths have no markings. One navigates by feel, by intuition. From that flow, all paths form under my feet, one step at a time, in any direction.

"It's your road, and yours alone. Others may walk it with you, but no one can walk it for you." ~ Rumi

Yet no path is ever an aloneness. Immersion is the key.

Sort:  

Lovely. I wrote a poem when I was in the 7th grade about the lovely little trails through the brambles on the common in the little English village I lived in then. The poem is lost, but I still remember the opening line..... "The paths are leading me away, away from everything I ever knew...." It has always stuck with me and the trail inspiring the poem looked very much like the picture you included. ;D

I have lived in England as well... and know those brambles! I find the best paths lead us away from everything 'known' into worlds that are knowable and more in tune with who we are. Thanks for reading!

I enjoy the path "less" traveled

There are more of us than we imagine.

Haha, I love that pun! And great question to ask. Thanks Nalini, for another beautiful #highfrequencies infusion.

You're welcome. Thanks for spreading the joy around.

Yay, truly is a joy :)

Yes! These brilliant magical places...
I was walking this morning in a local magical wood, who's Frequency is Upping to my delight. I experienced a "wonder filled" exchange with the beings there. I can Still Feel it. So often now I am getting "Take it with you, it is a Gift". So Deeply grateful.The immersion of it...Bliss... Home...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43