Beautiful Sunday ~ I go out into nature!

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

It's warmer on the street, but I still not got out of town. Yes, I went for a walk to park but it is not counts. I missed nature so much. I crave seeing how the spring green noise grows and spreads, and how all the living revive and wake up.

It was a wonderful weather today, sun and clouds sometimes, not too hot. Just a perfect day for a walk. Besides, I need walking after damage of my leg. So we got into the car and get out of the city.

I took a lot of photographs, and these I use here are taken by my smartphone. So don't expect too much of quality. It is not my purpose. I just want to share my mood and my today's findings with you, as it was really exciting yet a short trip.

zsk5wwf4jx.jpg

Our destination was not new, but well known and not too far - just 70-75 km one way. At the half way we made a short stop to overlook the landscape from the high hill. Blooming trees are everywhere.

8ark3nc823.jpg

uistqsusge.jpg4ourtpoooy.jpg

While we are walking and relaxing, farmers are working hard to give us a good harvest. This tractor has a horn!!

pm3vp3txoh.jpg

lhfudel667.jpg

And go on to our destination. It is on the right steep bank of the Dnieper river. As it is aftenoon and lunch time, we found a table and a bench to have our meal and overlook awesome panorama of powerful river, islands, hills...

wolw502ypx.jpg

s1oklsm9wv.jpg

At this point we left the car and go on walking. As we went down the trail I noticed a holes in the ground. Holes and small "towers". We stopped and looked closer.

lrqluyva84.jpgtlzidd52op.jpg
iebmatrdw6.jpg0p7czse81e.jpg

The hole is home for dung beetle. You can see it - it's black. And small "towers" are built by some flying insects. It was so much fun to see how they get inside of it.
g1lj3nvjj0.jpg

And then go on down. The forest is halp "transparent" - it is green but you can see far.

3u3694qbxn.jpg

w6jx4f1wgb.jpg

48fx90jwi4.jpg

Here the trail actually ends. Day is coming towards the end. We have nice walk and exercise, breath fresh air and delicate aroma of bloom, met new insects (I will show it to you later when download pictures from the camera).

6ylzrl70by.jpg

uf5jysnm34.jpg

A barge goes downstream. Empty. In the summer it would transport vegetables and fruits from the South.

7me16bf52h.jpg

When back to the starting point I saw bikes standing in a row - just like the scene and took a photo.

n147dvqu0h.jpg

On the way back home we overtaken a truck carrying wood with a strange engine. I never saw anything quite like that before.

g03okd4lyf.jpg

Oh, and we drove by one interesting place - thermoelectric power station. It runs on coal - you can see it on the left hand.

stybrm29z8.jpg

One more bridge - and we are almost home. A little bit tired, I think it is more because of fresh air than physical activity.

gm9h3l4fol.jpg

This is my entry to #beautifulSunday hosted by @ace108 and to #seasonchallenge created by @roxy-cat and @erikah.


yobaqskynh.png

Thank you so very much for your time and patience! Your support is always highly appreciated!

I am with @qurator, do you?

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

07iirrwcch.png
eSteem.app | GitHub | Telegram | Discord

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful Area you have in your country and the images are amazing.

Looks like it was such a beautiful day to be out and about and all those beautiful greens are so lovely to see, have a good week ahead

Thank you so much to visit "my Sunday" 😄
This week promises to be wonderful one - warm and... short! We have day off in our company on Friday 😀😎

My pleasure to visit
Sounds like a good weekend ahead and may you have a nice long weekend

Not as long as others - they gave 5 days off (if I am not mistaken). I will have only 4 😄

Here we only got one day off Good Friday I am back at work today

We still celebrate a Labor Day. Our Soviot heritage... Earlier we had 2 days off on May 1st and 2nd, not only 1 on May 1st. Plus 1 day off for Easter.

I think Back homein N Labor Day is still a holiday also, not sure I haven’t lived there for over 30 years

A lovely way to spend a Sunday! That is a big river! I have not heard of the river and will go look it up on a map. Getting out in the fresh air feels so good, doesn't It?

It is the biggest river in Ukraine. 100 years ago its waters were deep and fast, and there were many rapids. Then, goverment built dams and hydro electricstations, water reserves, and the river bad became more wide but stream is slow and lazy

I have to say going to a park counts as going out.

Well, yes, I agree. But I miss my travels outside the town 😊 Actually, I love driving itself 🚗

I'd rather someone else drive.

Now you know whome to ask )))

What can be more pleasant than spending time outside? And exploring such a cool area?
Thank you for this beautiful entry. I enjoyed walking with you on this beautiful Sunday. 🙂

Thank you so much for you take time to read and view my post ))
Yes, it was a wonderful day, I appreciate it as it happens not offten

Being out is always nice and refreshing, isn't it? So lovely to see your area.

Yes, it is the best kind of rest for me. I need a place without noise of town and without gadgets where possible

It sounds like both of us love and crave nature the same. What a wonderful day you had with beautiful sights and I want to thank you for sharing your nature with me. I really enjoyed your photos!

Exactly! Crave for nature. When I stay in town too long I feel like sick. And this place is a kind of place of energy for me, and my husband fes the same. That's why we love to go there once in a while and power up )))
Thank you so much for your visit and comment! I wish you a most wonderful day ❤🌺🌞

I feel the same way too. I wish you the most wonderful day also. Enjoy all of the colorful sights. : )

Thank you kindly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57