Dining Beneath The Stars - Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

My Share for #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108


Welcome again Steemians to another #BeautifulSunday. Let me take you to a place where there is food to satisfy any palate. A place where your food craving can be fulfilled whatever it may be. From burgers to grilled food, from Japanese to Korean there is something here that you would like. As soon as the sun goes down lights here goes up and the grills are fired up. Welcome to................


Las Tiendas (The Stores)

1.JPG

This place is located at the Freedom Park, Kawit, Cavite in the Philippines around 25 kms or 1 hr more or less drive from Manila if there is no traffic. Lights illuminate the place which gives a glowing aura when going around the bend on your way here. The lights are very inviting and seeing people, tables and food being grilled would make you want to pull over and have a meal.

2.JPG

3.1.JPG

Fruit Juices of all sorts are available to quench your thirst freshly squeezed if you would prefer.

3.JPG

4.JPG

We looked around the place and scouted what we would like to have. As there are a lot of options it was very hard to decide as you would want to try them all. We first started at this place as we wanted to have some cracklings. We ordered a cup of Chicharon Bulaklak (Flower Cracklings) which is very delicious and popular here in our country. It is not actually a flower but of pork intestines which looks like a flower when deep fried. I know some of you maybe squeamish thinking about eating fried intestines. Let me tell you that this might be the best crackling you will ever taste. So if you are up to it and somewhere in our country or planning to visit do try this food.

5.JPG

Then we saw the Korean flag which indicated that we have Korean food here. Not very familiar of Korean food but I am very willing to try what they have to offer.

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

A lot of people were ordering fish cake and I asked "How does the fish cake taste like? Is it delicious?". The nice lady said "It is our best seller please do try it." Without hesitation I said " Give me on Fish cake please."

9.JPG

10.JPG

Here is my fish cake and served with a smile. I am not sure if she is Korean I forgot to ask as I was pretty excited about my fish cake.

11.JPG

We moved on and saw a booth with Mexican inspired food as the name suggest. That pork chop on the menu as suggested might be that big I presume and may be good for two people. Maybe I would try that next time.

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG

Then we have salads for the health conscious if you are bit worried about those calories. Also they have fresh fruits if that is your craving.

15.JPG

16.JPG

17.JPG

I you want burgers they have black burgers here. I have been seeing those black burgers lately in cafes and restaurants. We skipped the burger for now as I was looking for a rice meal as I was craving for some grilled pork loin.

18.JPG

19.JPG

On the burgers they have tiny flags with funny quotes. Like this one "Sa throwback ka na lang Payat! (You are only slim on your throwback photos). Might be a bit insulting for some but here that is somehow funny as you eat the delicious burger.

20.JPG

Here we are the grilled pork loin I was looking for to satisfy my appetite. There are other options like hot dogs, barbecue on stick, pork skins and intestines. I ordered one pork loin which includes rice but the serving of the pork is good for two.

21.JPG

22.JPG

23.JPG

24.JPG

Our meal is set and now we dig in starting with the fish cake. I was surprised that it was tasty a bit spicy but I loved it which I did not expect. I would try their other food next time.

25.JPG

Here we have the Chicharon Bulaklak (Flower Cracklings) which actually did not last long it is best dipped is spicy vinegar.

26.JPG

Finally I got my grilled pork loin with rice and two types of dipping. Spicy vinegar and soy sauce with a squeeze of Philippine lime. The pork loin tasted a bit sweet and salty as the marinade most often here for grilled pork is ketchup and soy sauce. It was good and I consumed all of it that satisfied my craving.

27.JPG

A nice family place where there is something for everyone kid, adults, young and old. You definitely would find something here for you and you would leave with a big smile on your face.

28.JPG

Here is @bearkid with no complaints and a happy tummy.

Thank you for joining me again and I hope I was able to satisfy you sights with this food trip. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Steemians!

29.JPG


Please vote @steemgigs as witness and help support @surpassinggoogle

Also thanks to @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity.

Taken with Lumix GX85

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

food is life....nice post as always

True true food is life but not too much if you don't want that extra weight lol.

That looks definitely like an inviting place with delicious food! Very informative post!

It is very inviting did any food catch your attention?

Everything haha! I love food! But the grilled pork looks amazing and the fruit and fruit juices!

Chicharong bulaklak... Opening pa lang solve na. hahaha

Brod chicharon tayo one time lol.

Calamares pa din ako.

fantastic post

you can check my profile give comment & upvote

Chicharon bulaklak ftw!

Yey you said it lol. No one can resist it.

So much variety of food for a #beautifulsunday

Thanks my friend glad to have shared it.

You're welcome

Looks like such a beautiful place great informative post

tip!

It is a beautiful place to quench your hunger and also a quiet place you could hangout to. Thanks

It sure sounds it the food selection is impressive

Hi @watersnake101! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51