You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: beautiful sunday — a garden of love

Glad you enjoyed your day Deb! Beautiful photos! I have some of those great smelling lilacs around my house also.It is wonderful to see the tree foliage finally getting fully developed.

Sort:  

Oh, you must have really old lilac bushes I bet. And loaded with blooms. Our trees are young as we planted them 3 years ago so we only have a few heavy blooms on the bush.

The scent is amazing.

Yes, there are some old bushes around basically white and lavender. They are very abundant. I transplanted a bush I found in the back bush and it has done very well. They seed like crazy.

They do!! I love bringing something from the bush or woods and planting it. I figure it's okay to take a small piece of nature and bring it home. I'm not selling it. Maybe I'm wrong.

Wild tiger lilies were some I loved. They produced black pea sized seeds and were hidden in the crotch where the leaves met the stalk. I'd collect dozens of those and plant them.

White lilacs - I haven't seen those in ages.

Yes, our lands have so much good to offer. I love watching things grow and helping them survive. I once was young and wanted to be a forest ranger but I was steered different in high school and became a salesman lol. ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43