Beautiful Sunday – Walk through the "San Carlos de Borromeo" Castle

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)
Today I want to show you a tour in a well-known castle on the island where I live: San Carlos de Borromeo. This castle is located in Pampatar - Venezuela. I have visited it many times, since I live relatively close and, despite that, I am always surprised by its wonderful construction.

IMG_20180329_150100.jpg

Most tourists and residents who visit Pampatar must be present in this castle. As for its architecture, the design of the castle was the work of military engineer Juan Betín.

IMG_20180329_151113.jpg

This military construction was the most advanced and important for the time in the "Isla de Margarita".

DSC01634.JPG

From this impressive castle you can see the "Bahía de Pampatar" which is a few meters away. Those who visit this beach, usually visit the castle.

DSC01645.jpg

It is a pleasure to show you this beautiful Sunday of walking through one of the historic castles of my country.

IMG_20180329_150900.jpg

This was my entry for the #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

What an amazing castle, it’s stunning and you captured it so well in your photos. I love the colour of the ocean especially, it’s a beautiful area I wonder if @crisangel knows of it or has visited before.

Thank you for sharing your #SublimeSunday with us

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I've heard a lot about this place. I have it listed as one of the places I will visit when I go to Margarita Island.

It's an incredible place. Many people visit it and take many photographs. Thanks to you for the support, see you soon. Have a good day, friend @c0ff33a

Looks like a nice place with some history. Can imagine its a place for defense in the olden times.

So is! And it has a very beautiful view :)

Well done @unataldani! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Costa Rica vs Serbia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Wow! Están súper finas las fotos, parece un gran Castillo, es muy impresionante su arquitectura. Sabes, ese es uno de los lugares que tengo en la mira, para visitarlo cuando este por Margarita. Gracias por compartir, un fuerte abrazo psicológico.

¡Muchas gracias! Así es, espero que puedas visitarlo pronto. Saludos y otro abrazo para ti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86