Beautiful Sunday – Visiting "Waterland Mundo Marino"

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)
Today I will show you some pictures of my experience swimming with dolphins in a well known amusement park on the Isla de Margarita (Venezuela), called: Waterland Mundo Marino. Ever since I was a little girl, I've always been passionate about dolphins and sea turtles. I remember that when I traveled by sea, I longed to see dolphins and, luckily, I could almost always see them. So being able to see them closer or swim with them was a dream for me.

Actually, Waterland is one of the facilities of the park of attractions "Diverland". Waterland is a zoo and aquarium that has several attractions with the presence of aquatic animals such as dolphins, sea lions and also have a display of exotic birds and the only zoo of the Venezuelan wildlife.

These places are very expensive, to swim with dolphins you must pay a lot of money. For this reason, it was difficult for me to go to a place like this but for my luck a cousin who started working in that place gave us some tickets to the general park with an extra pass to the aquarium. However, these tickets were only to see the dolphin show. In order to enter the pool you should be chosen by the reenactors. A friend and I were lucky to be chosen because people did not know the activity and therefore had no bathing suits. After being chosen we had to dance and the dolphins with their training would tell us if we did it right, this was very funny.

It was a pleasant experience to enter the pool with the dolphins and, although we had great excitement, we felt afraid. But all this ended when I touched them and I had them so close. After sharing with them only a few minutes, they proceed to portray us with these beautiful animals. And when this is over, the show ends. The rest of the audience could be photographed with the dolphins but outside the pools.

I can only say that I will never forget this beautiful experience


This was my entry for the #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=unataldani
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beautiful-sunday-visiting-waterland-mundo-marino


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

NICE POST @unataldani ,dolphins look too cute.

Thank you! :)

I always wish I can swim with a dolphin. I've only touch on briefly in Florida.

I hope you can do it soon :) Thank you very much for the support and for appreciating my publication. Have a beautiful Sunday!

cant beat swiming with dolphins!

Nobody can resist :)

I wish dolphin can teach me how to swim someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you can do it :)

That is one very lucky Dolphin! What an amazing day I would love to experience swimming with dolphins - as long as they were friendly and didn't try to flip me out of the water or something crazy.

And you just reminded me of the TV series Flipper - that was a great show. Thank you for sharing this amazing day as your #SublimeSunday

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

For me it's a pleasure, thanks for reading it. This has been one of my best experiences, I hope that you can have it someday and that you do not have an accident haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79