Beautiful Sunday – Visiting a koi fish aquarium

Today I want to show you my walk through a shopping center called "Sambil Margarita" located on the island where I live: Isla de Margarita - Venezuela. I went to the cinema with my nephews and because of some technical problems in the cinema we could not enter so we decided to walk through the corridors, when suddenly we came across the aquarium with many "Koi" fish.

This aquarium attracts all the kids in the mall and my nephews love it. Everyone passing by stops to look at them. They can also buy food at the information store and give it to the fish. My nephews love giving food to the Koi fishes so we bought a little. Of course, I could not resist feeding them too.

The fish are under a small bridge and around there are some tanks with other types of fish, but these can not be fed by visitors.

In the next picture, I show you the store where they sell the food for the fish and where there is information about them. In this we can read:

Koi fish are a species famous for their color and tradition in Japan. They are considered to be of good fortune, they are also associated with perseverance and are a symbol of patience and longevity.

It is a pleasure to show you, this beautiful Sunday, my visit to a aquarium of koi fish.

This was my entry for the #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a


Photographs taken from a Samsung

Sort:  

Hello! I have just featured one of your images that you recently submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. Feel free to attend the post to interact with other users through answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @unataldani in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Thank you very much Tomas, greetings from Venezuela. Have a great day too!

We used to have a mall that has koi and vending machine selling the food you can use to feed them. They were gone after a major renovation but there are other places you can still do there. Quite fun to see the koi fishes coming towards once you go near and stretch out your hand.

They are very funny when you approach them to give them food haha, that is very fun for the children! Thank you for rating and viewing my publication!

My uncle keeps Koi Carp, they are an amazing fish and grow so big! And certainly very active when you feed them. Such stunning colours in them as well. It's amazing you have them in this shopping area, and tanks of tropical fish as well - they are always good to watch swimming around.

It's a shame you did not get to see the film, or maybe you got in later?

Thank you for sharing this amazing fishy excursion as your #SublimeSunday - I throughly enjoyed it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

We could not watch the movie :( but we enjoyed a lot of time with these cute fish, it's true, they are very active and funny when it comes to eating.Thanks for appreciating and seeing my publication.Happy day for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42