Sort:  

It may be been better if I was there on Monday the actual festival day but I cannot be sure because it's not a holiday.

I attended a Spring Festival (amongst others) in Guangzhou when we lived there a few years ago and it was spectacular. I just wish I was into photography back then and had the time get out and about to get some memorable shots @ace108 It probably wouldn't have mattered what day you visited this festival but I daresay it would have been more crowded in the weekend which makes it more of a challenge for keen photographers. I really enjoyed viewing these photos. Thanks so much for sharing them with us.

You're welcome.
I visited Guangzhou few years back. Great place especially for food too.
I find the tourist attractions are very crowded on weekends.

Guangzhou always appeared crowded to us @ace108 compared to what we were used to in Brisbane, but that was part of the attraction and excitement for us. We were there in 2003, 2006 and again in 2009 and with each visit I couldn't get over the rapid changes which took place. It is constantly changing and evolving.

Yes, the pace of change in Chinese cities are amazing in the last 2 decades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51