#BeautifulSunday - Happy Fathers Day in Australia | 今天是澳洲的父親節 ❤️❤️

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Today is Fathers Day in Australia so Daddy E had a special day with the kids and I. Our Fathers Day is the first Sunday of September which I believe in Asia and some other countries might have their Fathers Day celebration earlier in the year

今天爸爸 E 跟我們過了一個很愉快的一天因為今天是澳洲的父親節。 澳洲的父親節是就每年九月第一個星期天所以應該跟亞洲和很多國家的日期是不一樣的.

IMG_0823.JPG

To start of this special day, I made an Asian style breakfast for Daddy E. I rarely make breakfast as Daddy E normally wakes up earlier than I do so he will get everything prepared but today, I made sure he played with the kids while I got breakfast ready. So what did I make?

來慶祝這個特別的日子, 我想做一個中式早餐給爸爸 E .其實我很少一早煮早餐因為爸爸 E 通常比我早起床所以每天他會準備好給我吃但今天我會早一點起身煮一個豐富的早餐給他.

Due to the limited ingredients at home and also trying to make it Asian (Daddy E normally makes western breakfasts), the menu today was eggs with toast, spam, pasta , and some milk tea.

因為家裡材料有限而我想做一個中式早餐給他 (爸爸 E 比較喜歡吃西式的), 今天會有蛋跟多士, 午餐肉,粉和奶茶.

IMG_0819.JPG

IMG_0820.JPG

IMG_0821.JPG

IMG_0822.JPG

The next thing to get ready was his present. BB E already made something at daycare so we have that ready for him.

之後我們要預備份禮物。 BB E 在幼稚園已經親手做了一份禮物給爸爸 E.

IMG_0823.JPG

Daddy received his present and was really impressed & suprised. It was BB E's handprint on one side and a picture of him holding the message 'I Love You Daddy' on the other. Daddy has now put this on his desk at home. I was actually pretty impressed with the gift made at childcare - the teachers did put in a lot of effort getting the kids involved making the day extra special for the parents. We also got a few messages from our friends in our whatsapp chat group showing what our kids made for the Dads.

爸爸 E 收到這份特別的禮物非常開心.這份禮物是一個裝飾品.一邊是BB E 的手印而另外一面是BB E 一張照片。相片裏可以看到BB拿着一個牌寫着 'I Love You Daddy'.我覺得這間幼稚園的老師很有創意教小朋友做這些特別的禮物。之後我們的WhatsApp群組裏面有很多朋友祝群組裏面的爸爸父親節快樂已給對方看他們收到的禮物

IMG_1358.JPG

IMG_1359.JPG

IMG_1356.JPG

IMG_1357.JPG

Although he prefers western breakfast, I think he didn’t mind my breakfast at all.

雖然我想他比較喜歡西式早餐但我知道他一定會吃我煮的哈哈

After some breakfast, we decided to go out to the local park as the weather was getting warmer. Goodbye winter!

吃完早餐, 我們就到附近的公園玩以為澳洲的天氣開始暖了- 再見了冬天!

IMG_6929.JPG

As parents these special days are great for a small celebration but if the kids are happy and healthy, every day is a special day!

作為父母這些特別的日子會慶祝的但看見自己的小朋友每天開心和健康成長其實每一天都是一個特別的日子.

Happy Fathers Day - 父親節快樂❤️❤️


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:
以下是我過往寫過的博客,請支持一下 💁🏻

Elevador de Santa Justa - Lisbon @ Portugal

Tramshed @ Harrod Park @ Sydney, Australia

Tower of Belem & Monument of Discovery - Lisbon @ Portugal

Jerónimos Monastery (Part 2) - Lisbon @ Portugal

Jerónimos Monastery (Part 1) - Lisbon @ Portugal

Sort:  

please always respect your father because he is the first person who help to challenge to world.

I like your post and upvote daily your post, please you upvote to my post. @na722

秋千也很结实,火腿炸的不错哈。

你父亲很幸福

you mean 我老公?哈哈我叫他爸爸E 是跟我孩子這樣叫他一樣

Friends! I invite you to take part in a very beautiful photo contest: Flowers on the background of the sky 2! This is a very good and beautiful competition, where you can show your imagination and creativity. And yes, you will receive a prize: the winner will first get 5 Sbd, the second place - 3 Sbd and the third place - 2 Sbd. Sub-themes here:
https://steemit.com/flowersagainstthesky/@anri-avgustino/competition-photo-of-flowers-on-the-sky-background-2-competition-rules-september-1-start

Interesting. Now, I know there are 3 different Father's day. I thought there's only 2. Ours is a Sunday in June. Thanks for sharing on #beautifulsunday.

Oh wow i guess every country has their own dates ... so i guess it will be same for Mother's Day then

Maybe not every country 😎but already surprise to know there are at least 3 now.

很能感受到你們一家子的幸福感啊!! :D

❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48