You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Island of Corregidor - Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

You totally had me LOLing at the shape of the island!

That campgound does look amazingly clean and peaceful. I grew up in an oceanside town (Gloucester, Massachuesetts, which is techincally an island as well, but so close to the mainland you can hardly tell), and I hear you on wanting to live on the beach and sleep under the stars.

Don't you just wish you could bottle up the energy that kids always seem to have, and use it for yourself?

Those views of the dock from the vantage point of your hike are amazing! And those star blossums are wicked cool - I wish I could help you identify them, but I have no clue. I hope you can figure it out - seems like they belong to some kind of magical tree.

What an amazing encounter with those monkeys! Yeah, they look cute and all, but you were very wise not to get them angry. Love that your son tried to communicate with them though..LOL!

Thanks for sharing another chapter of your amazing adventure with us!

Sort:  

Haha you.... Luckily the island's shape didn't change to something else lol. Living on an ocean side town sounds very peaceful something that I would love. I know I would find peace if ever my dreams would come true. Hearing the waves all day can drown away any problems. A bit melancholy but I love it. I'll try to dig more about the mysterious green flowers. I have some photos of the actual tree which I will share soon. Encounter with a gang of wild monkeys achievement unlocked 😀

LOL! And living in a town right on the ocean isn't quite as peaceful as it sounds, given that SO many other people live there too. It was less crowded in the winter, but during the summer... ugh. I'll keep an eye out for your tree post.

Oh, and...

Congrats on Steem Achievement.gif

Too bad they're bunnies and not monkeys...😉 😂 😂 😂

Also I tweeted your post out today for the #PowerHouseCreatives member suggestion, and since I know you were interested in the link the last time I tweeted...

https://twitter.com/TraciYorkWriter/status/1146430288895074305

Hahaha I'm sure you were trying to looks for monkeys but the bunnies would do lol. Thank you very much I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81